Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
The thing I love so much about this website is getting ideas and customizing them to fit your needs. I did marinate the tuna for 3 hours, but rather than make mango salsa I purchased it from Giant. I also used a pre-made Cajun blackening spice, but boy did this come out great! I realize it may have been even better with the homemade salsa and rub!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I have made this so many times using different fish as well as tuna. This is also my go-to mango salsa recipe even if I don't blacken the fish and/or serve the salsa with another meat. We love it! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Providence Forge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I didn't make the salsa at all and didn't have basil used chili powder instead of the paprika & cayenne and holy yum, this was good! Oh, I also forgot to rinse off the marinade before cooking, but I really loved the lime flavor so I think that was a good thing for me. My husband loved this as well. Thanks for a yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I cheated I used a bottle of apricot Mango chipotle. Did everything else the same. Lot's less work and expense for me. I sliced some fresh avacados coz there in season. Was a fancy looking dish and looked like I spent a lot of time in the kitchen. Healthy too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DARCIEN007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Made this exactly as per the recipe though I marinated only for about an hour due to lack of time. This was terrific. Definitely will make again. Might try it with chicken, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
My cousins sent me some of the fresh tuna they caught in Mexico. Wanted to find a new way to prepare them with my new found bounty. Absolutly the best I have ever made. Never will make it any other way. TRY THIS!!!! You will not regret it. Adjust the heat level to what works for you. Have used many recipes from this site, just never B4 sent a comment. OH did I say TRY THIS? Yep, I did, but worth repeating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
So very good! I was too lazy to do the salsa myself and not a huge fan of mango, so a little pico de gallo and pineapple to the rescue. Good thing too - we needed that sweetness to cut down on the spicy from the tuna. Warning: you will breath in cayan fumes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
trying to venture out into the world of seafood preparation (I am not a huge fan). This was fantastic!!! I did have slightly longer cooking times, and I sauted the salsa mix as I am not a fan of raw onions. I also skipped the jalepano and just used hot salsa in it's place. Frozen mango made prep time a little easier too. Sure to repeat this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Really easy and delicious...I felt like a culinary super-star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This was amazing. Even my teenage boys ate it and asked for more. It is spicy so if you want a milder version, ditch the cayanne and use hungarian paparika...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States