Blackened Tilapia with Secret Hobo Spices Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
I'd been searching for an easy recipe for pan grilled tilapia. Have never made tilapia before, and this sounded so easy. And it was! We loved it! Just the right amount of spices for me, tho hubby would enjoy a tad bit spicier. I did not use the bread under it as there was hardly any pan juices to speak of. Forgot the lemon, but it was still very good. We will definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scooter2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Canton, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I do not like fish, but my husband loves it, so occasionally I will try a fish recipe. This could make me actually look forward to eating fish! I followed the recipe exactly, except used cod and grilled it. Served with my favorite grilled zucchini and I was sopping up the juices with my zucchini. Thank you, Hobo, wherever you are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
WOW. Spicy!! My husband loved it!! I liked it alot, but it was a little hot for me. Next time, and there will be a next time, I will put a little less ceyenne. **** I have since made this about 10 times. My 2 daughters who swore they hated fish request it often! I put half the amount of cayenne pepper and it is perfect for us! This is now a family favorite!!***
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Fair Lawn, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This recipe is amazing...exactly what I was looking for without the bread even! Picky husband loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chris2011
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Great recipe for tilapia. A perfect light lunch, yet satisfying for the low carb dieters in my family. I served the tilapia on top of baby salad greens tossed in lemon juice, instead of bread. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I'de like to know why your digging in the hobo's pockets ???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
love this recipe tilapia was great. didn't pour drippings on bread though. came out great never cooked any fish other than catfish, but this was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I actually found myself feeling a bit guilty for even using this recipe considering how the person who posted it even got it (seemingly pick pocketing a homeless person), but its good. And its a really flexible recipe as well, I've altered it just the way I wanted to with a few other ingredients and it came out just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sammi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This was really delicious. I also left out the celery seed. I paired it with the Parrothead Salad also found on this sight. The heat from the fish and the cool from the salad was a perfect combination. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Easy and delicious! An instant classic in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States