Blackened Tilapia with Secret Hobo Spices Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This was my first fish recipe I tried,,my son couldn`t get enough. Easy prep time and great flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
We loved all the paprika but did reduce the cayenne pepper by half after the first time I made it. Hot but wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
The hobo definitely knows what's up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Delicious! I lowered the cayenne and paprika a bit (because my man has ulcers :( but still loved this recipe. Served with a dill/lemon mayo/sour cream dipping sauce and plain rice and broccoli. Thanks to the hobo and to you for lifting the goods. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Brandstrom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Grove, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I leave out the bread part. To me that just sounds gross. The fish has great flavor. This is a super easy recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura McCloskey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This was EXCELLENT! We are not fish eaters and I was super nervous about cooking fish (I did salmon steaks years ago and it was awful hehe). We loved it and this recipe is a keeper! The spices really heat it up but just wonderfully flavorful, not to the point of pain. Will try it with a raspberry sauce next time, I think it will compliment the spices very nicely. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Wow! Fantastic! I loved the mixture of spices. Our family doesn't always care for super spicy things so I cut the cayenne in half and the temperature was just right for us. I also didn't have any fresh lemon so I left that off. Otherwise everything was the same as the recipe. Super easy and very quick to make. We are always looking for recipes for fish and this is a definite keeper. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
You will not be disappointed!!!!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Spicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
My husband said that Hobos must be eating better than we thought they did! This recipe is tasty and flavorful. I didn't have all the seasonings on hand, so did a Jamaician curry powder and Old Bay seasoning along with the onion and garlic powder. Sprinkled lemon juice on while fish was blackening. Served over a garlic white bread spread with a bit of butter. Added garlic couscous, grean beans and organic apricot applesauce to complete the feast. It was a very nice meal! Thanks! Those Hobo spices aren't so secret after all! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States