Blackened Tilapia with Secret Hobo Spices Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
very good way of serving tilapia. i'm sure you can use this on other fish/meats as well. also, you can make the spice rub in advance and just keep it in a sealed container for quick cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Pretty good, I forgot the lemon juice, but I think it would have benefited from it. I didn't have any juice left in the pan, so I didn't use bread. I also used about half as much salt and thought that was about the right amount. This has a kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
This was very good. I am picky about fish. It did feel like it was missing something but i couldnt put my finger on it. Over all followed directions and it was goo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jefners3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I made this recipe using 2.25 lbs. of tilapia and the spice blend was more than adequate (about 6 pcs. of fish). Instead of bread, I served the tilapia with linguine in a garlic/olive oil seasoning and napa cabbage. The only 'complaint' I had was from my son who doesn't care for 'real spicy'....he suggested that the cayenne pepper amount be cut possibly in half if not eradicated entirely. As for the rest of us, we liked it the way it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Virginia Tadrzynski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamlet, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Coopersburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This is an incredible recipe. I think the iron skillet is key! I served over the brown rice as suggested by reviewer Derec, mixed in some sauteed onions, mushrooms and frozen peas. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Authentic hobo quality and flavor! Seriously though it's good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
This dish is easy to fix, however, I found the taste to be rather bland. Sorry :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Love it! So easy my husband was able to prep it all and I fried it up. Wish to find a way to do it without the oil, but the cayenne gave it just enough kick. We had it with Yellow Mexican rice and salsa :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Really awesome! Best blackened fish recipe there is. I didn't change a thing and we really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
This was sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina & Kevin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Linwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States