Blackened Seasoning Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
It's okay.... needs salt for sure. Wasn't super flavorful like one that we made previously. Add salt and it's much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I usually omit salt from recipes anyways, but love that salt wasn't even on the list. I did not have onion powder, but thought it turned out great anyways. The recipe made more than I needed (put it in a sirloin stir fry), so I had extra to use for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Exactly what I was looking for! I've been using Zatarain's Blackened Seasoning. The problem is I like "spicy" so I sprinkle on a generous amount and then it's too salty. Wish they would come out with a reduced sodium version. Until then I'll be using this recipe since I have all the spices available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Very good blend. Love that it is no salt added so I can adjust how I want. I use "Redfish magic" on one side of the fish fillets and this on the other for blackened flavor that's not overwhelmed by salt. Just add a tsp. of sugar for better caramelization. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I made this blacken seasoning mix, I had every thing I needed in my spice cabinet. We used it on Ribeyes , they were awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Delicious!!! I used it to season Swai fillets before I floured and pan-seared them. They were just right, in my opinion. Thanks a bunch for posting this seasoning mix. Oh, and I added 1 tsp of salt to a half batch. That was the only "change" I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexander Reyne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
My whole family loves this. So easy. I always keep some on hand in an old oregano dispenser and we use it on chicken and fish and it really gives it that little something extra
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Excellent flavour, especially if you put it on fish and grill the fish on the bbq in a cage, so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
HURRAY!! At last! A recipe I cannot improve on. Perfecto for blackening anything from tofu to asparagus. I don't eat meat, but a friend made blackened hamburgers and assures me it's the best. Not pricy and NO SALT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Great! And NO SALT! I use it on anything grilled and makes THE BEST fish tacos with tilapia filets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crossbound7

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States