Blackened Seasoning Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I made this blacken seasoning mix, I had every thing I needed in my spice cabinet. We used it on Ribeyes , they were awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Delicious!!! I used it to season Swai fillets before I floured and pan-seared them. They were just right, in my opinion. Thanks a bunch for posting this seasoning mix. Oh, and I added 1 tsp of salt to a half batch. That was the only "change" I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexander Reyne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
My whole family loves this. So easy. I always keep some on hand in an old oregano dispenser and we use it on chicken and fish and it really gives it that little something extra
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Excellent flavour, especially if you put it on fish and grill the fish on the bbq in a cage, so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
HURRAY!! At last! A recipe I cannot improve on. Perfecto for blackening anything from tofu to asparagus. I don't eat meat, but a friend made blackened hamburgers and assures me it's the best. Not pricy and NO SALT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Great! And NO SALT! I use it on anything grilled and makes THE BEST fish tacos with tilapia filets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crossbound7

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
This is pretty good but I have to agree with the person who said it had an overpowering amount of Oregano. Next time I make it I'll use 1/2 tsp. Oregano instead of 1 tsp. I whirled this mixture in my mini processor until the herbs were finely ground and everything was well mixed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIKRACER

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This was Great and easy. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Delicious as is. I made this in a huge batch to give as gifts for Christmas. I think if I made it again, which I probably will, I'll add just a TOUCH of sugar, just to take the abrupt edge off, but the spice is perfect, if you ask me. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Nice flavor, but definitely lacking in heat, even with 2 tsp of cayenne, when I tried it on blackened tuna steak. I added two more tsp of cayenne to the remaining blackening spice. We'll see how that works next time I use it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States