Blackened Seasoning Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
Great recipe. They only problem is they left out salt. The recipe needs equal parts salt and pepper to give even coverage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Derrick Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Best Blackening Seasoning I've ever made!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Recipe says 12 servings but didn't make anywhere near the amount I thought it was gonna make. But it looks good, tastes good, and I can't wait to try it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Even with out the paprika this was awesome :) Happy husband = Happy wife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary Gnosca
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
I use this recipe all the time and just love making blacken chicken Caesar salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Gnosca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Very simple and very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Love, love, love this! Just made it yesterday and used it on fresh ahi tuna and fresh salmon. Perfect heat - but make sure to add your own amount of salt as this is a salt-free mix. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This recipe it really helped me! I, too usually cook salt free but in this case salt was good. I modified it as follows: First of all, I don't actually "blacken". Burning food is toxic and carcinogenic. Don't do it! Use "Trader Joe's South African Smoke" for the basil (that will give you that smokiness), "Slap Yo Mama" **HOT** Cajun seasoning (make sure you use the hot version!) for the salt, black pepper, red pepper, and onion powder, add extra dried onions, and add enough water and olive oil to make a rub, and use a fresh clove of garlic not dried garlic powder. Use other ingredients in the recipe (oregano, thyme, paprika). You should have a nice, thick paste for a rub, but not so thick that you can't spread it well. And then rub it on some fresh tilapia– And cook just enough don't blacken– Use a little extra water in the pan so nothing dries out. Don't use full flame, and use a cover while cooking. When it's done there shouldn't be much water left but it shouldn't be at all dry or brown much less burnt. And that's going to be spicy and tasting good! O btw the way I didn't measure anything-I just kept adding the stuff until it looked and smelled right and I rubbed up that fish with the good flava' before cooking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I love to have this on my salmon fillets. I melt a little butter and spread it on the salmon. Sprinkle a little seasoning salt, then sprinkle the blackened seasoning. Bake at 375 for 15-17 mins depending on the size of the fillets. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States