Blackened Salmon Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
This is the first time I have attempted to cook salmon, so I did everything as the directions stated. I can't believe how easy this is to make. It was a little too spicy for me, but my husband loved it! He said it was the best salmon he has ever had. He said when he orders salmon at restaurants, it usually get boring and bland, but he ate the whole piece and said he wished there was another one waiting for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
This recipe was simple, quick, and delicious. Next time I'll cut back on the cayenne a bit, as it was too spicy for my children. Other than that, it was delicious. I used olive oil instead of butter to cut calories and make it dairy free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This recipe is better than any blackened salmon I've had in restaurants. I originally didn't have white or ceyenne pepper, I just added more black pepper. It was great then, it was even better when I added the other peppers. Blue Ribbon recipe in our household! (I taped the recipe on the inside of our cupboard for quick reference.) Thank-you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This is an awesome recipe!!! I love the flavor of all the spices. I had an especially thick fillet that didn't cook through when I cooked it in the pan, so I just put it in the oven until it was cooked so it wouldn't dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eagle River, Alaska, USA
Living In: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Excellent recipe. Since I am a fan of sweet & spicy salmon, I created my own sauce to drizzle over the salmon. In a small bowl I mixed honey, teriyaki marinade and lemon juice, heated it slightly and drizzled it over the saqlmon. I put in back in the oven for 3-5 minutes. Now this recipe is excellent + 10!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Delicious on salmon.....I've also substituted shrimp for the salmon and it's equally delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Maple Shade, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Nice and spicy. Excellent on a Caesar salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Great recipe. I also use dry herbs when making this but I added rosemary to and squeezed lemon on top of my filets. Also when cooking this, I used PAM Olive Oil Spray and broiled them for 8-10 min on one side and 5 min on the second side. Then to finish it off, for that extra "blackend" look and a bit of crispiness, I sprayed a pan with the PAM and placed them on each side for about 20-30seconds. Came out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauralee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Yum to the E!! Made it just as the recipe says several times and it is FABULOUS every time. Thanks for sharing this easy and delicious recipe with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth
Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Alvarado, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 552) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

How to Make Salmon Croquettes

See how to make quick salmon croquettes with a spicy Cajun remoulade sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States