Blackened Salmon Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
This turned out so good! I used a cast iron pan that was super hot....it was delicious and my husband even liked it and he's not a fish eater! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsBob1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Fabulous! We aren't much on salt so while it was juts fine, if you're used to cutting back on salt, you might want to. Oh, and we used smoked salt. So yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
This is such a great recipe, simple, and the fish had good flavor, there were no leftovers from this recipe, will definetely cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Nice recipe.. I used 1 1/2 TBS on the paprika
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mark Wilson

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I would cut the salt! By a little!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
All I have to say is WOW! I have never understood how restaurants get that crispy blackened layer on their fish and chicken, but now I know. I made this recipe for my family and they all went crazy over it. I didn't have onion powder or white pepper, but it was great without it. I will be making this at least a couple times a month. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
i tried this recipe tonight, i substituted spring onions, diced, as i didn’t have onion powder. I also was running low on paprika so my recipe really needed another couple of teaspoons. I finished with some fresh lemon. Tasted great, just needed a bit more paprika and i reckon we’re there. Great combination of spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maestro777

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
this came out pretty good.. uber peppery! i was worried about the salt content so i halved it but felt i could have used the whole amount.. bf said it was perfect.. didn't have white pepper so i doubled the black pepper.. didn't have onion powder so used garlic powder instead.. left out the thyme as i don't care too much for it.. didn't use the butter.. just pressed the salmon into the rub and grilled it like that.. would like to make it again with the full amount of salt.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
This was awesome! Will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Made this tonight and it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 554) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

How to Make Salmon Croquettes

See how to make quick salmon croquettes with a spicy Cajun remoulade sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States