Blackened Salmon Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
This was awesome.....Easy, fast and absolutely wonderful. Will add more cayenne pepper next time as I love very spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
My husband and I LOVED it...I was looking for another way to cook salmon other than baking it. When I took a little corner of the fish I thought at first it was too spicy, but after I fixed my plate I thought it was amazing. I didnt use the butter I used pure olive oil and I cut the salt back to half of the serving (and I used sea salt). Love it and def will be adding this to my book to pass on down to the fam..lol..Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lainey Wright

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This was delish! It is VERY spicy, so if you don't like a lot of spice, scale down on the cayenne. I'll make this one again and again. Thanks for a great salmon recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TARAB1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I love spicy food and in this case this recipe really gave the salmon the extra kick it needed. I struggle with salmon being too fishy sometimes but it is so good for you that I keep trying to find ways to incorporate it into dinner. This was perfect! I used leftovers in a salad - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
The flavor of this was great but I would never use so much cayenne pepper again. It was brutally hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
excellent recipe...I used olive oil, added a bit of garlic powder and brolied the skin side of the salmon for a crunchy texture. Next time i will cut down a bit on the paprika and cayenne pepper, and add a bit more black pepper. very nice flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
a touch too spicy but will just decrease the cayenne for next time. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I've fixed this recipe at least a dozen times now - it's so easy and delicious, and has become one of our weekly staples. The only change I've made is to omit the melted butter, which is entirely unnecessary. The spice mixture sticks to the salmon just fine without the butter, just spray it with olive oil prior to cooking to prevent sticking. Delicious and a whole lot healthier with this small modification! It's great served over cous cous with some steamed broccoli or kale on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hatfield, Hertfordshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
This salmon was delicious and really easy. Careful not to over-spice the fillets though. If you "cake on" the spice mix it will burn and start to smoke in the pan. Just a dusting gives it that blackened-not-burned exterior.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Perna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 554) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

How to Make Salmon Croquettes

See how to make quick salmon croquettes with a spicy Cajun remoulade sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States