Blackened Salmon Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Way too spicy for my tastes even with a third of the cayenne that the recipe called for. I might try it again with either way less or no cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Followed recipe using smoked paprika, limiting the cayenne for me, lots for my hubby. Simple, quick, and easy to cook. I did add tsp minced garlic to the butter (made this dish tastey but oily) and it turned out well. Better than I expected. Will do it again probably with these same adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
PERFECT SALMON EVERY TIME! GREAT FLAVOR AND SUPPER SIMPLE AND FAST. YOU CAN NOT GO WRONG WITH THIS ONE. I HOWEVER DID CUT THE CAYENNE IN HALF AND DID TRY ONE FULL FLAVORED. MY MAN LOVED THE FULL FLAVORED JUST AS MUCH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I used olive oil rather than butter per some of the other reviews. I, also, went lighter on the cayenne, but my 10-year-old son still said it was spicy. I'll definitely make it again as it was the first time my children seemed to enjoy salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Excellent! Just the right amount of spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
This is my new absolutely favourite way to make salmon!! As other users did, I only coated one side of the salmon with the spices before putting it in the pan and finished the top side while it was cooking. I LOVE that because the spices are dry, I can make up a big container to have ready on hand when I need it. I'm almost tempted to make it two nights in a row!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Best Cajun spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Cobb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Very good and surprisingly easy. But if you've got anyone in your group that doesn't like their food very spicy, might want to use less cayenne and more paprika. I'm going to have to play with the spice ratios in the future when I make this because I have some people in my group that like mildly spicy food and this was well out of their league.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
This salmon is to "die for"!! We love spicy food so this recipe hit the spot. I am going to try using this rub on chicken breasts also. Hope it's as good as the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valley Cottage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
We liked it but next time I will use alot less cayenne pepper and substitute olive oil for the butter. The recipe is easy to follow and is great for a week night dinner because it is ready in less than 20 minutes. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 554) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

How to Make Salmon Croquettes

See how to make quick salmon croquettes with a spicy Cajun remoulade sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States