Blackened Salmon Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I used olive oil instead of butter and cooked on the grill using one of those non-stick grill toppers that prevent food from falling through the grates. Wanted to make sure it would not stick and so I also sprayed non-stick cooking spray on the grill topper. This turned out absolutely delicious!!! The seasoning was so good. It's not too salty so you can pack on the seasoning. The outside was perfectly blackened and crisp, while the inside was perfectly moist and flaky. I wasn't sure about the timing so I had to check the inside a few times to make sure it was cooked all the way...it turned out perfect. My 11 year old and 13 yr old even LOVED it. This was 5-star restaurant quality for sure! Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
OMG.....amazeballs of flavour!!! To top it off, I added a little diced cucumber, red pepper and red onion salsa (mini diced) with a dash of tobasco, 1/2 a lime juice and red wine vinegar as a topping....guaranteed to hit your palate with a succulent quest!! I hand rubbed the spices on both sides, and pan fried with grapeseed oil on med-high heat (high smoke point) flesh side first with a tad of butter to give it the browned butter flavour! YUMMMMMLY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Good flavor, but rice was definitely needed to calm my mouth. Cooked with olive oil, not butter. First side 2 1/2 minutes on med high, then turned down and covered and cooked on low. Smoke filled the pan and hubby and I coughed a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Great taste. I left out the cayenne pepper but added additional black pepper. Not a huge fan of HOT food. Son generally does not like fish a whole bunch but could not get enough of this and I am not generally a salmon fan but this was great. Going to try this rub on other fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I'm not a big fan of Salmon but I eat it at least 2x a week but with this recipe I could eat Salmon every night...this 5-Star wonderful As others I removed the butter and used Olive Oil...love the bite to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Very Important! Reduce cooking temp to Medium-Low Use 1/2 cayenne as suggested by other readers I caused my entire family to vacate house as it was so smoky. But I love Salmon and will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Bragg, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Love this recipe! I totally skip the frying pan part and just put it straight in the oven so no need to use butter just cover it with the seasoning and bake it ...all my company I have made this for want the recipe after so to me that's a compliment! The one thing I do change is use only 1 tsp of salt we loveour salt but would find 2 tsps just too much I have noticed in other reviews people do the same thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
AWESOME :) I did cut back on the salt though, but great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Poetic_thing

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I made this for a party and it was devoured. The only change I made was putting half the cayenne in the recipe. Very easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thornhill, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I loved this! Very spicy and flavorful. I would use this with other kinds of fish, too. I took some other users' suggestions and used olive oil instead of butter. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 588) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

How to Make Salmon Croquettes

See how to make quick salmon croquettes with a spicy Cajun remoulade sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States