Blackened Salmon Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Love this recipe! I totally skip the frying pan part and just put it straight in the oven so no need to use butter just cover it with the seasoning and bake it ...all my company I have made this for want the recipe after so to me that's a compliment! The one thing I do change is use only 1 tsp of salt we loveour salt but would find 2 tsps just too much I have noticed in other reviews people do the same thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
AWESOME :) I did cut back on the salt though, but great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Poetic_thing

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I made this for a party and it was devoured. The only change I made was putting half the cayenne in the recipe. Very easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thornhill, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I loved this! Very spicy and flavorful. I would use this with other kinds of fish, too. I took some other users' suggestions and used olive oil instead of butter. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This is amazing on chicken too! I used olive oil instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
This recipe had way too much salt for me. Half a teaspoon per piece of fish is just way too much for my household. It says four salmon fillets but doesn't say what size. I used quarter pound fillets. Maybe that was the problem. The salt really obscured the flavor of the fish. I'd try this again but with much less salt, like 1 tsp. As they say, you can always add salt but once you've ruined your dish you can't take it away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marykevinaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Didn't have onion powder so used garlic instead as another reviewer suggested. I was worried it would be too spicy because of the amount of cayenne, but I just put less spice on my salmon and more on my husbands and we both loved it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Way too spicy! Also, very smokey. Better to blacken it in an oven safe frying pan on the stove, then finish it up in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hmoore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
This was awesome.....Easy, fast and absolutely wonderful. Will add more cayenne pepper next time as I love very spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
My husband and I LOVED it...I was looking for another way to cook salmon other than baking it. When I took a little corner of the fish I thought at first it was too spicy, but after I fixed my plate I thought it was amazing. I didnt use the butter I used pure olive oil and I cut the salt back to half of the serving (and I used sea salt). Love it and def will be adding this to my book to pass on down to the fam..lol..Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 552) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

How to Make Salmon Croquettes

See how to make quick salmon croquettes with a spicy Cajun remoulade sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States