Blackened Salmon Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by tmoran
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I love everything about this recipe! I followed it exactly except used olive oil instead of butter. I also excluded the salt completely. The salmon cooked perfectly just by searing, no broiling or baking needed. I also doubled the spice mixture and saved it to use for later and other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Vergne, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I love Salmon but my wife can take it or leave it. I used your recipe and this was a winner! Your recipe hit a home run in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
This recipe is SO good! I only had to buy 1 of the 9 spices. I am not a confident cook. But I was able to make this, and my husband who's a great cook, loved it! Definitely making this salmon again :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I have had this recipe for a few years, and have not made it in awhile so when I made it last night, I had forgotten how tasty this salmon was! We are wimpy so cut the cayenne in half, and I use smoked paprika on everything. I always overcook meat, fish, etc. so having a recipe with explicit cooking times is very helpful to me. The salmon was cooked perfectly, was very flavorful, and had just the right amount of kick for wimps with the reduced cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I've made this twice now. It is spicy, so I cut back on the paprika the second time, but my fiance really likes it and has continually mentioned it until I made it again (tonight). Does make a lot of smoke, but had no real issues. Easy, healthy, dairy-free salmon dish. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Bill loved this - spinach in wok & tomatoes w mayo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Followed the ingredients exactly as written - tasted as if this fresh water salmon came directly out of the ocean. WAY TOO MUCH SALT! After a glass of wine I still have the taste of salt in my mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This is our go-to recipe for salmon, now that we have a cheat to make it cook up faster: instead of sauteeing each individual fillet in butter in a skillet, I lay them all out on a baking sheet, slather with butter, and pour the spice mixture on. And for my kids, I pour on a LOT less of the spices! I usually am able to get a lot more than 4 fillets out of one batch of spices :D We like this served with brown rice and roasted squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I only changed a couple things: I used onion salt in place of onion powder and salt as I didn't have onion powder. I also used a mixture of butter and olive oil instead of just butter. Because I didn't want to smoke out my apartment, I opted to bake it in the oven at 425 degrees for 15 minutes (which I know cooks the fillets I like to use). I also used slightly less seasonings than what the recipe called for. It came out really really yummy! I'm quite happy with this and will probably make it at least a couple times a month. I'm not a huge fish person, but this made me really enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Abitz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 597) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

How to Make Salmon Croquettes

See how to make quick salmon croquettes with a spicy Cajun remoulade sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States