Blackened Salmon Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I tried this recipe last night and loved it...although spicier than I'm use to it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
One of the better salmon recipes especially for someone that isnt a big fan of fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Excellent, I only used about 1t of cayenne but otherwise followed the recipe. I will up the cayenne in the future. great flavors. Super easy. Cast iron pan, very hot 2-3 minutes per side depending on the thickness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This is absolutely delicious! Just a note of advice from making this recipe multiple times... be careful about how thick you put the seasoning on. I couldn't figure out why it was so spicy. I personally like my fish spicy, but the hubby can't handle much. After adjusting the cayenne and peppers multiple times I finally figured out it was how thick I was putting on the seasoning. so just a note that made a HUGE outcome in my experience with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bek's Bakery
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This is a good recipe, but I definitely agree to cut the cayenne in half. I cut the salt in half too. Blackening seasoning is VERY spicy, so it is best to cook it outside (in a cast iron skillet of course) on the side burner of your grill if you have one. Otherwise, you and everyone else in your house will be sneezing and coughing up a storm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
We LOVE spicy so this was good to us but would probably be too spicy for the average joe. I thought that the proportions of spices were a bit off - too much paprika and not enough other spices. Next time I will probably try the spices from a blackened chicken recipe I found on here instead. Overall a decent meal though. Also, I only used some olive oil instead of butter as per other reviewers suggestions because we are trying to cut calories and it wasn't smokey at all while cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
it was easy, only drawback, the smoke from it gave us a major coughing fit. but the taste was superb. we did it in a cast iron skillet. this was the first blackened anything I have ever had, may have to try something else soon! also, there is enough of this mix to use a second time on something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Hubby Loved this!!! Made mine with olive oil instead of butter like others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Putnam Valley, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Delicious ! This is the only way I make salmon now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
This was really good. I did as others said and reduced the cayenne as it was for me and my kids. I like mine pretty cooked, so I put it in the oven for about 10 minutes after blackening and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

How to Make Salmon Croquettes

See how to make quick salmon croquettes with a spicy Cajun remoulade sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States