Blackened Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I thought that this would be really spicy, I found that I had to add more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Awesome! Did this with fresh trout and it came out wonderful. Everyone in the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Best blackening mix I've found!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Just made this and me and my husband loved it. It was not hard. We did it on the grill with a cast iron skillet because its so much easier too have all the smoke outside. It was really awesome!!! We will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellydlindsey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This recipe was so delicious! I decided I didn't need all the butter that was in the recipe and used only about a tablespoon in the pan. I also used halibut fillets. I put a little butter in the pan, put the fish in the pan, and turned it so that it was coated in the butter that was in the pan. I then sprinkled it with the blackened seasoning and it was truly amazing! The blackened seasoning is perfect the way it is, I wouldn't change a thing! Also, I did not use a cast iron skillet in this recipe, and did not have an issue whats so ever with smoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
This was not good. I don't know about anyone else, but you try heating up a cast iron pan on high for ten minutes, you're going to have a house filled with smoke. The spice blend was okay, a little spicier than I prefer but overall, I didn't think that a pan was the best way to cook this. I would try maybe broiling or grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Perfect combination of seasonings. I made a jar of the seasonings to keep as a staple in my spice cabinet. Thank you so much for this easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorothy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
So spicy and delicious! I did what other reviewers suggested and put the cast iron skillet out over the outdoor BBQ to prevent too much smoke build-up in the house. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
This is the first fresh trout recipe my husband has ever liked! Aside from using only 1/2 cup total butter, the remainder of the recipe was the same. Used a cast iron skillet and cooked outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JD

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
We really liked this recipe. It was pretty spicy so next time I'll cut the cayenne pepper in 1/2. I also could not cook the fish in 3/4 cup of butter. If you have a good quality fry pan a little olive oil or butter will do the trick. Make sure the pan & oil is hot before you add the fish. The only draw back was the house smelled like fish for over a week because with the blackening you get a fair bit of smoke. I will definatly be trying it on the BBQ. good overall recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States