Blackened Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Tried it with salmon, and my husband said it was the best fish he'd ever had. That's saying a lot since we have fish fairly often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Fantastic! I didn't think it was going to turn out but it was moist and the flavours were great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily McCann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Used with catfish and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Huston

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I thought that this would be really spicy, I found that I had to add more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Awesome! Did this with fresh trout and it came out wonderful. Everyone in the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Best blackening mix I've found!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Just made this and me and my husband loved it. It was not hard. We did it on the grill with a cast iron skillet because its so much easier too have all the smoke outside. It was really awesome!!! We will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellydlindsey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This recipe was so delicious! I decided I didn't need all the butter that was in the recipe and used only about a tablespoon in the pan. I also used halibut fillets. I put a little butter in the pan, put the fish in the pan, and turned it so that it was coated in the butter that was in the pan. I then sprinkled it with the blackened seasoning and it was truly amazing! The blackened seasoning is perfect the way it is, I wouldn't change a thing! Also, I did not use a cast iron skillet in this recipe, and did not have an issue whats so ever with smoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
This was not good. I don't know about anyone else, but you try heating up a cast iron pan on high for ten minutes, you're going to have a house filled with smoke. The spice blend was okay, a little spicier than I prefer but overall, I didn't think that a pan was the best way to cook this. I would try maybe broiling or grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Perfect combination of seasonings. I made a jar of the seasonings to keep as a staple in my spice cabinet. Thank you so much for this easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorothy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States