Blackened Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Restaurant quality- we all enjoyed. Made fish tacos with the leftovers. Thanks for the reviewers who suggested cooking outside. Great tip as it even smoked up the side of the house, and you can't get more ventilation than being outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Diamond Bar, California, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This is the best recipe I've ever used for making fish without breading! My kitchen isn't tiny and I have a good vent so the smoke wasn't an issue. If you are the type that loves really spicy food you can double or even triple the red pepper like I did. Also, I found the thyme overpowered the other spices a bit so next time I will cut that in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Drunken Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Tried it with salmon, and my husband said it was the best fish he'd ever had. That's saying a lot since we have fish fairly often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Fantastic! I didn't think it was going to turn out but it was moist and the flavours were great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily McCann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Used with catfish and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Huston

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I thought that this would be really spicy, I found that I had to add more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Awesome! Did this with fresh trout and it came out wonderful. Everyone in the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Best blackening mix I've found!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Just made this and me and my husband loved it. It was not hard. We did it on the grill with a cast iron skillet because its so much easier too have all the smoke outside. It was really awesome!!! We will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellydlindsey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This recipe was so delicious! I decided I didn't need all the butter that was in the recipe and used only about a tablespoon in the pan. I also used halibut fillets. I put a little butter in the pan, put the fish in the pan, and turned it so that it was coated in the butter that was in the pan. I then sprinkled it with the blackened seasoning and it was truly amazing! The blackened seasoning is perfect the way it is, I wouldn't change a thing! Also, I did not use a cast iron skillet in this recipe, and did not have an issue whats so ever with smoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States