Blackened Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
A bit too hot for me as is, but hubby loved it! Will tone down the pepper a bit next time, but this recipe is a keeper for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Espy
Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I used catfish... also did a chunk of salmon... the catfish was good but the salmon was excellent!!! I did NOT fry it and I did NOT use butter... I blackened it in a really hot skillet with a little olive oil (took like 30 seconds each side) then put it on a cookie sheet and baked to finish! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Excellent recipe! Made with fresh catfish. My wife loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaymo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menlo Park, California, USA
Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I finally found the recipe I've been looking for! This is absolutely delicious. We love bass and crappie which worked great! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Excellent recipe! I used a iron skillet on the BBQ. After allowing skillet to get hot, quick spray with PAM then added butter and prepared trout. Winter conditions outside so 3 minutes per side. I will be serving this recipe up at the cottage, it was THAT good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Restaurant quality- we all enjoyed. Made fish tacos with the leftovers. Thanks for the reviewers who suggested cooking outside. Great tip as it even smoked up the side of the house, and you can't get more ventilation than being outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Diamond Bar, California, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This is the best recipe I've ever used for making fish without breading! My kitchen isn't tiny and I have a good vent so the smoke wasn't an issue. If you are the type that loves really spicy food you can double or even triple the red pepper like I did. Also, I found the thyme overpowered the other spices a bit so next time I will cut that in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Drunken Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Tried it with salmon, and my husband said it was the best fish he'd ever had. That's saying a lot since we have fish fairly often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Fantastic! I didn't think it was going to turn out but it was moist and the flavours were great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily McCann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Used with catfish and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Huston

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 61-70 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States