Blackened Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
This blackened fish was amazing! I didn't have white pepper or thyme, but it still tasted great. My husband loved it so much and said that it didn't even have a fishy taste. I think it would be great with tarter sauce if you don't want the spicy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Used this recipe with trout with half shell. I just did not use the rub on the shell side. It as awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Just left the table from eating this great meal!! Made this with 2 changes only. Only added 1/4 tsp of red pepper and cooked it in cast iron skillet out on gas bbq pit. Had this with white rice mixed with sauted red, green, and yellow peppers with drained heated through black beans. yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
My husband and i loved this! i took the advise of one of the reviewers before me and did not put any buter in it. i used a little olive oil and it worked really well! i did have to open all the windows and doors while cooking though (due to all the smoke). i will definitely make this again. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Decent flavour to the spices, but "well ventilated" is understated. I smoked out my entire house. The neighbours actually barged through my front door shouting inquiries about calling the fire department, allowing the dog to escape and run away down the block. I wish I was exaggerating. This is a outdoor kitchen recipe if ever there was one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I will say not bad but it is not impressive either. Taste was okay..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannies

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
this is the best way to eat fish! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
We made fish tacos with this fantastic spicy fish, shredded cabbage, & Amy's Cilantro Cream Sauce on corn tortillas. I used half the cayenne pepper and used garlic powder in place of the white pepper to test out this recipe, and it was still really spicy, so I'll stick with those adjustments next time. I'll cut the salt just a little as well since there is so much pepper dazzling your taste buds, less salt is necessary. I used halibut, and this recipe probably works well on many kinds of fish. I baked the fish in a little olive oil this time as I didn't want to smoke up the house, but I look forward to cooking it in olive oil in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Made this fish recipe for my family and my brothers family and everyone loved it even the little ones. My brother and sister in law had me print them a copy to send home. The only thing you really have to watch is not to put too much seasoning on the fish it will make it too spicey and you could lose the fish taste. I used Tilapia fish. HIGHLY Recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Prescott, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States