Blackened Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Fan freaking tastic....I love to fish and this is hands down my favorite recipe for trout! I was home in Montana for a fishing trip and this recipe was requested two nights in a row.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Made the recipe as written. Delicious! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Very good but very spicy. Mixed mine w/wild rice to cool it down a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Good god! Way too spicy as submitted and written, which is how I prepared it, exactly, the first time. Much better without all the cayenne, which does nothing for taste and only adds tearing eyes, coughing, and hiccups -- nothing more. I like spicy, but I also like to taste what I'm eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Stingler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Made this tonight with Swai and served it with chipotle mayo, super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Wow, fantastic little seasoning mix for some great bluegill fish that we caught and filleted. I did cut it in 1/2 and used a bit less of the cayenne and other peppers. Also used a bit let thyme since it's not my favorite seasoning. All in all, I will definitely be using this again for our caught fishies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Shivers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Very tasty... used on catfish. A little to spicy for my little girl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Great recipe! I used tilapia instead of trout, and it came out really well. My only recommendation is to halve the amount of cayenne; it tends to be a stronger flavor than the others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Double the recipe! Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Excellent flavor! I only used 3/4 tsp of salt and I used cod instead of trout, but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. Cooking time will depend on the thickness of the fish. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States