Blackened Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
this recipe helped me eat the fish, which I am not too fond of. I liked how the fish taste was masked by nice blend of seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Fantastic! The amount of butter was a turn off for me, so instead, we just seared with olive oil and then completed with a pat of butter on top right before removing from the pan. I also added garlic powder to the seasoning. Quick and easy weeknight dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taiping, Perak, Malaysia
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jillifer02
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I used catfish and loved it! I was a bit worried about the spice once I began cooking it. It caused me to cough when I first began cooking it, but once blackened, it tasted great! I paired this with sauteed kale and it made for a great balance. I would definitely use this recipe again! I did use less butter. Only a 1/2 cup and I still didn't end up using all of that. I made two large 8oz fillets, so a bit less than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
This recipe was great, used rainbow trout and followed the recipe with one exception. Used smoked paprika. We both really enjoyed it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OdaMae
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I use this EVERY TIME I make Tilapia!! Love this, love this LOVE THIS!!! Even without the iron skillet (I don't have one) these flavors are exactly what you expect when having blackened fish! They matched the flavor so well, I will forever make extra amounts of the seasoning so we can have them 2 nights in a row. Once with brown rice and spicy slaw and the next night as Fish Tacos on whole wheat tortillas topped with the same spicy slaw and creamy cilantro/avocado/chipotle dressing. OH MY GOODNESS no matter what you do this is the perfect blackened seasoning! Thank you, SUSANHOR!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OdaMae

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I used olive oil instead of butter and its still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
wow, was wonderful. I used melted butter and lemon juice to fry the fish in. 2 tbsp is all. Used trout with skin, deboned wonderfully. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Fan freaking tastic....I love to fish and this is hands down my favorite recipe for trout! I was home in Montana for a fishing trip and this recipe was requested two nights in a row.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Made the recipe as written. Delicious! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States