Blackened Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This was delicious! Good flavor, not too spicy. Scaled it down for 2 people and used some rockfish that we got in out csf. Brushed on some butter, and poured the rest over the top - it was probably about 1-2 tbsp. Super easy and quick. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I prefer my blackened fish more spicy. Ended up sprinkling more cayenne pepper on as we were eating it, which helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Sweet baby Jesus: That was hot! I love hot, but that was over the top. I think the combo of white pepper and cayenne was a bit much! With that said, it was reasonably tasty. It was better on the shrimp than the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Very nice, kids liked it too. I didn't use the full amount of white pepper, and I think that was a good move. It wasn't too, spicy. I put mine on a bun with mayo. Thought it was outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Loved it and yes it smoked up the kitchen a bit but totally worth it! I cut all three peppers in half so the kids would eat it and my 4yo daughter said it was a little spicy but she still ate it ALL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZELDA3333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelleys Island, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
This was the best fish I have ever made. I've never been good at fish. I would not make this in the house again, it filled the house with smoke. I followed the recipe exactly except for the white pepper, and I used white fish and served with fresh lemon slices. My husband has asked me to serve this weekly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
very good alternate method from the usual grilled or batter fried fish that I most often cook. My picky family liked it, so I'll be cooking this especially when I'm needing to use the easiest method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsPenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pottsboro, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I thought it sounded good, but I was not impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Tried rhis recipe last night. Went fishing before cooking. Used fresh out of the pond catfish and large mouth bass. Wow. We also smoked and deep fried some fish also. Blackened beat them all hands down. Dis not alter anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States