Blackened Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
My family said it was better then what you would get in a fancy restaurant. I used red trout fillets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Piqua, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
really good, even the kids like it i just didnt use the ceyenne pepper. thanks alot for the recipe it is definately a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
This really an incredibly fabulous blackened fish spice mix! I use it now to make all sorts of things! The amount of pepper is too much for my taste, I cut the amount in half and increased the amount of paprika, but I only recommend that you change the recipe if it's too spicy for you, because it's a great blend. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
So Good!! I used tilapia for this and to make it a bit healthier, I brushed the fillets with canola oil. I cut back a bit on the cayenne and the cumin, but the spice combination was perfection. Thank you Susan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
The spice mixture is great. I blended olive oil with butter (I didn't have that much butter on hand) and that worked fine. The recipe calls for about twice the butter needed to make this dish, so scale that back if you don't want the waste. I used catfish and it was very good. I followed the advice and made this on the burner on my gas grill. A very good fish recipe, I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
YUMMMMMMMM! Lots of smoke, and will try outside, but worth it anyway!! My husband HATES fish, but raved about this. Trying it with salmon next!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa Lai
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
great recipe, made it yesterday and it was a hit with everyone. i fell in love with blackened fish when i first had it at cracker barrel and it tastes just like it! i served it up with some wilted spinach, which in retrospect would have tasted better on a bed of rice. i also added garlic powder and used seasoned salt, it was very flavourful. i did not use a cast iron pan but just panfried it on a skillet with a little bit of vegetable oil. i am sure with a cast iron it would have tasted even better! thanks for the recipe! this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Lai

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
GREAT for Tilapia! I have this once or twice a week and made extra spice mixture for future use. I did this on a regular pan since I don't have a grill just don't heat the pan too long or it will cause a lot of smoke. I rubbed the spices on to the fish and squeeze some lime juice before cooking and while its being cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
excelent on catfish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
oh my GOD!!! this is soooo good! I'm eating it now! cooked inside with cast iron. yep there was smoke but wasn't too bad. just closed the doors to the rest of the house. OH MY GOD!!! FISH IS SOOOO GOOD!!! this is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States