Blackened Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Quick, easy, and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carsch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
A little spicy for my liking but very flavourful and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey Hood
Home Town: King City, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I'm sure it will be tasty... but please cook it longer than 5 minutes in the oven. Try about 35
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Very tasty but what a ton of smoke! Think I'll stick to grilling outdoors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by salewis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This is a very good rub. I followed the recipe as stated, except I double everything except for the chicken after discovering that the recipe didn't make very much. Next time, I won't double the cayenne if I make it for guests because it was pretty spicy. This would be good barbequed too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Pretty good spice mixture. Double it if you are making the amount of chicken in the recipe. NYPD K9 COP made very good suggestions. However, I would leave the chicken out maybe about a half hour prior to cooking. Using just a little bit of oil helps as well. Sear both sides for about a minute then put a lid on the pan for about 4 minutes each side. Check for done-ness because it depends on the thickness of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evdjohnson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Tasty and quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
very good, just what I was looking for. Had to double the amounts to have enough seasoning for 2 large breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
My husband and I absolutely loved this recipe. It is a bit spicy, but we put it with mashed potatoes and it was a great combination. When making this dish, make sure you have plenty of ventilation in your kitchen, as we had a lot of smoke rolling all over the house. We definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Minus one star because it doesn't really taste like what I was expecting for "blackened" chicken. Four stars because it still tastest delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 636) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blackened Chicken

See how to make a spicy, Cajun-style blackened chicken.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States