Blackened Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
This recipe was very good, and easy to get done. I didn't add all the spices because I have a little one. I will definately do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
This was great. Make sure you have oppened windows or some sort of venting system. It gets really smokey and hard to see quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ST. GEORGE

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
this was very good. I made sandwiches out of them! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Easy and decent flavor. Smokes up the house pretty bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Really Great. I sometimes use "Webers" Five Fire spice with this recipe for a real big kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Simple, easy, great flavor, SPICY and was a nice alternative to ordinary chicken. I didn't have any onion powder on hand and added a smidge more cayenne, but other than that, I wouldn't have changed a thing and will add in the onion powder next time. A definite keeper..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longmont, Colorado, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Love this recipe. I did not use as much butter as the recipe required, actually I didn't use any. I used Olive oil and it turned out great. THIS IS A KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Delicious and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
We love this chicken! Just like someone else said I changed the serving size to 20 and keep a jar of this rub on hand. I put it on both sides of the chicken breast, I don't spray the breasts at all, I just rub it in. I sear it on both sides in a Cast Iron Skillett for about 1-1.5 mins on each side and then cook it in the oven for about 20-25 mins. Then I take it out and let it sit for about 5-10 mins and then cut it up and serve it over romaine lettuce with some parmesan cheese and caesar dressing for a Chicken Caesar Salad. It's awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Just OK. Could have used double the amount of spice this recipe created for two med/lg breasts. I really liked the Blackened Salmon spice recipe and would use that instead (even on chicken) next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wrangell, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 609) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Blackened Chicken

See how to make a spicy, Cajun-style blackened chicken.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States