Blackened Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I have made this several times and it is always greatly enjoyed. My ten year old says it is as good as KFC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toowoomba, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Too much cumin, don't slather with spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Fantastico! I did not have dried thyme so I used poultry seasoning since thyme is the main ingredient. I think the cumin kicks it up a notch. My 12 yr old son loved it - told me to "make it again real soon". It's so quick and easy to throw together. Can't wait to try on pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Nothing special. Was quick and easy but definitely needed more flavor. I added garlic powder, should have been garlic salt. The spice measurements are not enough for 2 chicken breasts, need to double.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Loved loved loved this!! Thank you for such a yummy recipe :) I'll surely use this blackening spice on fish and shrimp too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Not very good. Kind of bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I was skeptical about the amount of spice, but it was actually very good. The chicken was very juicy and had the right amount of kick. Great with rice and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I followed this recipe for half of my first batch. I felt it needed additional flavor so for second batch I added some adobe season salt (red top) and a little more cayenne pepper. Also i did not put it in the oven. I instead cooked it 2 min on each side. made it perfect and a lot more juicy. I Also I didn't have a skillet so used my baking pan (the silver kind that always browns over time) used this as a skillet on the stove top and was able to still blacken the chicken perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Love this recipe!!! I follow the recipe exactly with the exception of putting the skillet straight in the oven instead of using a baking sheet. My super picky husband even loves it and that's saying something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Tried it, quick and easy, very tasty. I have even used the same spices on prawns, turned out great too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 620) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackened Chicken

See how to make a spicy, Cajun-style blackened chicken.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States