Blackened Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Delicious! I'm new to cooking and tried this recipe exactly as written. Simple and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Fantastic and easy recipe! My Family loved it! I altered the cayenne pepper to 1/8 tsp to cut down on the heat and added a tad of garlic salt. Definitely a repeat at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I love this. Since cast iron is the perfect stove top to oven cooking piece, I didn't transfer to a baking sheet to finish, just leave it in the skillet and place in the oven, one less pan to clean! Thanks for sharing the recipe, it's awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belleville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I didn't have dried thyme and onion powder but it still came out delicious. I mixed the spices with olive oil then rubbed it on the chicken. Instead of browning it on stovetop, it went straight to the oven for 15 mins. I cut the fillets in half prior to seasoning. I ate it with a baked potato and some chipotle salad dressing. Great lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
This recipe made an amazing and fast dinner !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I like this a lot when I want some serious spice for dinner without a long wait to bake. I never bother with salt so I left that out. But this is an awesome recipe and goes well with spicy corn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Loved the spices in this! It gave it great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Really enjoyed the hearty/earthy flavor. Will use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Good and spicy. Used for a Caesar salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Belbog
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Perfect! (I just found it is needed just to sprinkle the spice on meat, not to drop the meat on a plate with spice, because it is simply way too much.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belbog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 648) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackened Chicken

See how to make a spicy, Cajun-style blackened chicken.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States