Blackened Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Yea, after 5 mins in the oven it was still chirping (raw) or whatever chickens do. and i think i ruined my wifes cast iron skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This was super yummy! I made this the other night for an impromptu dinner party. Everyone ate it up and requested seconds. I followed the recipe exactly except I coated both sides in the spice rub. It was flavorful and moist. My husband has requested that I make the spices in bulk. I had borrowed a cast iron skillet from my neighbor, but now hubby is on the way to the store to purchase one just for this recipe. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Cameron, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This was the juiciest chicken I have ever made, but I wasn't a huge fan of the spice combo. I think next time I'll adjust more to my tastes (for example, I don't like thyme).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelleag05

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Everything about making my own blackening season was great! However, I was just making it for two and when I put 2 in the servings box, it still didnt seem to be enough for 2 chicken breasts. I threw my chicken in the seasoning rather than sprinkling the seasoning ontop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jezahb
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I liked it, my only 'complaint' would be that it is almost TOO flavorful. I wanted a yummy chicken recipe that I could make and put on my salads, and this was delicious but just overwhelmed the salad. Perhaps it would be good in a mexican type salad, but for chicken caeser it just was too much. However, that said, it was sooo yummy and I recommend it to anyone who likes spicy, flavorful chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Great everyday recipe especially when you want to get dinner on the table fast and you have not marinated anything overnight. I doubled the seasoning and butterflied the chicken breast. I cooked each side for 4 minutes and skipped the oven. I added a pat of butter to the pan for some moisture towards the end of cooking. Seasoning penetrated well and was balanced. I served with red beans and rice from a box and canned corn. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I love love love love this spice mix. I actually use it on pork chops and pork tenderloin most.. Mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Turned out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
It was good but my 3 year wouldn't eat it. To much cayanne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Very nice. I only deviated by using basil in the absence of thyme. I served it with penne Alfredo. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by metread

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pineville, Louisiana, USA

Displaying results 161-170 (of 637) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blackened Chicken

See how to make a spicy, Cajun-style blackened chicken.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States