Blackened Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Everything about making my own blackening season was great! However, I was just making it for two and when I put 2 in the servings box, it still didnt seem to be enough for 2 chicken breasts. I threw my chicken in the seasoning rather than sprinkling the seasoning ontop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jezahb
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I liked it, my only 'complaint' would be that it is almost TOO flavorful. I wanted a yummy chicken recipe that I could make and put on my salads, and this was delicious but just overwhelmed the salad. Perhaps it would be good in a mexican type salad, but for chicken caeser it just was too much. However, that said, it was sooo yummy and I recommend it to anyone who likes spicy, flavorful chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Great everyday recipe especially when you want to get dinner on the table fast and you have not marinated anything overnight. I doubled the seasoning and butterflied the chicken breast. I cooked each side for 4 minutes and skipped the oven. I added a pat of butter to the pan for some moisture towards the end of cooking. Seasoning penetrated well and was balanced. I served with red beans and rice from a box and canned corn. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I love love love love this spice mix. I actually use it on pork chops and pork tenderloin most.. Mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Turned out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
It was good but my 3 year wouldn't eat it. To much cayanne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Very nice. I only deviated by using basil in the absence of thyme. I served it with penne Alfredo. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by metread

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pineville, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Just made this with 2 huge chicken breasts and it was excellent. Cut the chicken into about 8 pieces since they were so huge and doubled the spice mix. I did not have onion powder so I substituted about 1/4 tsp of seasoned salt for the salt and onion powder. All other seasonings were used as indicated. I also just did on the stove in the pan--did not use the oven. Sprinkled some EVOO in the pan and then sprayed with butter spray during cooking---removed the pan from the heat to spray!!! Hubby loved this. nice and spicy cut up on a green salad. will also use for sandwiches and chix salad. Really nice flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GABRIELLAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonn, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Living In: Mundelein, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
This was good, but be warned it is SPICY! I love spicy food so this was a hit with me, but the kids couldn't tolerate it. I grilled it instead of baking it and it tasted really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUTTERFLI782

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Followed most of 'NYPD K9 COP's suggestions, but followed the ingredients list to a T. Baked this (in the cast iron skillet) for 20 minutes even though we started with room temperature chicken and it was perfect. It was spicy, but slicing it thinly and serving over pasta tempered the spice. Served it with Cajun Pasta Fresca on this site and it was fantastic together. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 151-160 (of 624) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackened Chicken

See how to make a spicy, Cajun-style blackened chicken.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States