Blackened Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Well I thought I had all of the ingredients :( I didn't have the paprika so I used Cajun spice in it's place. I found it a bit on the spicey side but my 11 year old son said this was GOOD and it should be made again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Belleville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Tasty chicken! My family likes this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jase

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hastings, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I like this and it was easy to make. I did bake it for 15 minutes instead of 5. I found it a little more spicy than I like, but it was good and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I loved this! But I, by mistake, altered some of the spices, but it turned out really GREAT!! I doubled the spices, forgot the paprika, but added curry instead! Boy I'm glad I did! :D. I also added a tsp of olive oil. I didn't have white pepper so I used black. When cooking, it didn't "burn" like I wanted it to, but it ended up being super moist yummy chicken! Can't thank you enough!! I cut it up and added it to a vegetable saute, and served it with curry wild rice, mashed potatoes and sweet corn :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Great flavor! Quick, easy and fast. Love it! To save time, we cooked it completely on the grill and it turned out great. I served it with lemon juice and that complemented the spicy flavor. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This was delicious, what a change from dull baked chicken. I only made a few minor changes, I doubled the amount of spice mix which barely coated two large breasts, I used olive oil to coat the chicken instead of a spray and I put it in the oven still in my iron skillet which gave it a crisp spice crust and kept it very moist. This one will be a new regular for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This is a great rub. Would definitely make again. As others have said, I had to cook the chicken in the oven at least 20 or 25 minutes before it was done. Maybe because the breasts were so large. I was afraid to use my cast iron skillet on my flat top stove so I used a regular metal skillet and it worked fine. I think this would be great on fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yummy 4 Tummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I did this exactly as described with the exception of cooking method. I just grilled for 6 minutes on each side with the grill at about 400 degrees. Great flavor and the perfect amount of kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I would give this six stars if I could. Perfect as is...I just followed the cooking directions to take out 30 min prior and skip the oven by cooking 5 min each side then sit for 10....delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
we decided to add some salsa on top for extra flavor. was quite delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 627) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackened Chicken

See how to make a spicy, Cajun-style blackened chicken.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States