Blackened Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Double up the ingredients and keep everything else the same. I used my stone in the oven and the chicken was very tender!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Yummy! I also use this seasoning on tilapia and it is great. Instead of baking the fish, I just leave it in the frying pan until it's done. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Delicious! I never measure spices though, so I just have to be careful not to add too much cayenne! I love this over fettuccine alfredo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Got a kick to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R.Waters

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Made this last night for dinner. Thought it was good. I like really spicy food and thought this was a mild spicy flavor...not TOO hot. Made according to directions except had to leave in oven for about 20 minutes, but I had 2 thick breasts of chicken. It went over really well. Next time I may follow another reviewer's advice and slice up breasts into strips because I really wanted the blackened flavor on every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daphne, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I made this for dinner tonight - it was great! I used about twice as much spice and added chipotle and a dash of cinnamon. I served it with black beans and rice, and I wish I had made some cornbread too... next time :) I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Made this last night anf served it over salad. Was pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thief River Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Buffalo, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Quick and easy. I used chicken tenderloins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrondaT
Home Town: Ringgold, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Enjoyed the spices,but it needed a little more salt.I grilled the chicken and then left on a plate covered with aluminum foil to rest. The kids enjoyed it served with a side of ranch to dip their chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Durham Byrd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Very good, although I feel like this didn't make enough spice for 2 servings. Served this over Jalepeno rosemary alfredo from this site, which paired very well together. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 647) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackened Chicken

See how to make a spicy, Cajun-style blackened chicken.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States