Blackened Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
This was great. Make sure you have oppened windows or some sort of venting system. It gets really smokey and hard to see quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ST. GEORGE

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
this was very good. I made sandwiches out of them! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Easy and decent flavor. Smokes up the house pretty bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Really Great. I sometimes use "Webers" Five Fire spice with this recipe for a real big kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Simple, easy, great flavor, SPICY and was a nice alternative to ordinary chicken. I didn't have any onion powder on hand and added a smidge more cayenne, but other than that, I wouldn't have changed a thing and will add in the onion powder next time. A definite keeper..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longmont, Colorado, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Love this recipe. I did not use as much butter as the recipe required, actually I didn't use any. I used Olive oil and it turned out great. THIS IS A KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Delicious and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
We love this chicken! Just like someone else said I changed the serving size to 20 and keep a jar of this rub on hand. I put it on both sides of the chicken breast, I don't spray the breasts at all, I just rub it in. I sear it on both sides in a Cast Iron Skillett for about 1-1.5 mins on each side and then cook it in the oven for about 20-25 mins. Then I take it out and let it sit for about 5-10 mins and then cut it up and serve it over romaine lettuce with some parmesan cheese and caesar dressing for a Chicken Caesar Salad. It's awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Just OK. Could have used double the amount of spice this recipe created for two med/lg breasts. I really liked the Blackened Salmon spice recipe and would use that instead (even on chicken) next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wrangell, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Wow this is a great quick meal. Put those herbs/spices together/sear/cook/BAM done. Made with the Mexican Rice and they paired real well. I had 2 big huge breasts that I cut in half and I should have doubled the herbs/spices but still came out nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 648) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackened Chicken

See how to make a spicy, Cajun-style blackened chicken.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States