Blackened Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
We love this chicken! Just like someone else said I changed the serving size to 20 and keep a jar of this rub on hand. I put it on both sides of the chicken breast, I don't spray the breasts at all, I just rub it in. I sear it on both sides in a Cast Iron Skillett for about 1-1.5 mins on each side and then cook it in the oven for about 20-25 mins. Then I take it out and let it sit for about 5-10 mins and then cut it up and serve it over romaine lettuce with some parmesan cheese and caesar dressing for a Chicken Caesar Salad. It's awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Just OK. Could have used double the amount of spice this recipe created for two med/lg breasts. I really liked the Blackened Salmon spice recipe and would use that instead (even on chicken) next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wrangell, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Wow this is a great quick meal. Put those herbs/spices together/sear/cook/BAM done. Made with the Mexican Rice and they paired real well. I had 2 big huge breasts that I cut in half and I should have doubled the herbs/spices but still came out nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
a weekly dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieRoos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Very Spicey! This is my first time making Jerk chicken and my family liked it. I paired it with a salad of baby mixed greens and roasted cauliflower. I had to cook it much longer than 5min in the oven, but I also made more chicken. I cooked 6 chicken breasts for 30 min and they came out just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AllieGeekPi
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
We had this for dinner. It's excellent. The instructions are perfect. I had to increase the oven time by about 4 minutes to account for the thickness of the chicken breast I used. I mixed the spices but tweaked a bit using half of the cayenne and white pepper. I would make this again. Thanks Karena!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
great and easy to make. It was a little too spicy for me and i had to leave it in the oven for 25 minutes. but it was sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Perfect. I used the mix for chicken and then we grilled it. Seared it on both sides and then took it off to the side of the grill (no charcoal) to finish. My husband could NOT stop eating it. This morning he even commented again that it was the best blackened chicken he's ever eaten. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkrek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
The only thing I changed was to use half the amount of cayenne pepper (using 4 servings), but kept the rest the same. I love how juicy and flavorful this chicken is. Even my husband, who groans every time I say we are having chicken, said it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This is so good. I double the ingredients though, makes it blacker & much spicier. If you do this indoors on a iron skillet, your kitchen will be smokey!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by astutefl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 641) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackened Chicken

See how to make a spicy, Cajun-style blackened chicken.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States