Blackened Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Very good seasoning but the bake time should be 20 minute, 5 minutes is barely long enough to get the pan hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This was very easy dish to make. But it was a little spicy for me. Didn't taste bad but didn't think it was that great, either...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Double up the ingredients and keep everything else the same. I used my stone in the oven and the chicken was very tender!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Yummy! I also use this seasoning on tilapia and it is great. Instead of baking the fish, I just leave it in the frying pan until it's done. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Delicious! I never measure spices though, so I just have to be careful not to add too much cayenne! I love this over fettuccine alfredo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Got a kick to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R.Waters

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Made this last night for dinner. Thought it was good. I like really spicy food and thought this was a mild spicy flavor...not TOO hot. Made according to directions except had to leave in oven for about 20 minutes, but I had 2 thick breasts of chicken. It went over really well. Next time I may follow another reviewer's advice and slice up breasts into strips because I really wanted the blackened flavor on every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daphne, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I made this for dinner tonight - it was great! I used about twice as much spice and added chipotle and a dash of cinnamon. I served it with black beans and rice, and I wish I had made some cornbread too... next time :) I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Made this last night anf served it over salad. Was pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thief River Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Buffalo, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Quick and easy. I used chicken tenderloins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrondaT
Home Town: Ringgold, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 609) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Blackened Chicken

See how to make a spicy, Cajun-style blackened chicken.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States