Blackened Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I opted for longer baking time as one reviewer mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Okay the chicken was edible but I have to say I was thoroughly disappointed with the flavor. It tasted way too much like cumin to me, despite the fact that I measured out each ingredient. I was craving a blackened chicken that would be similar to the kind you get at restaurants but this absolutely did not deliver. So much for my high hopes. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buttercup0009

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This was so good! I was definitely not expecting it to be as flavorful as it was, and I was pleasantly surprised. Usually when chicken is simply baked with spices, the flavor remains on the outside of the chicken and the inside seems bland and dry. While this one still had the dryness to it (hence the lack of 5 stars), the spices on the outside more than made up for it. The only thing I changed was that I tripled the spice mixture. This one is definitely a part of the line up!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleMissBria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
This was yummy. I had four thin breast cutlets, so I quadrupled the yield because the original yield did not look like enough. I will definitely make up a big batch and store it in a recycled shaker so that it's that much easier to make in the future. I don't have a cast iron skillet, so I used a nonstick saute pan sprayed with Pam. I served it with the Alfredo Blue recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLYSONJANE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groveland, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I did not love this recipe. I followed it exactly and I still found it rather bland. Everyone likes and dislikes different things and this is a dish I simply won't be making again. I did however love the amount of calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
I wanted some grilled chicken to top a salad for dinner the other night and I selected this recipe for the seasoning blend. I doubled it as other reviewers mentioned, but I still didn’t have enough for two largish chicken breast halves. So, next time I will increase the seasonings even further. I lightly coated my chicken with EVOO, then tossed it in a plastic bag with the seasonings. I skipped the skillet/oven step and simply grilled these. They were very tasty atop our entrée salad. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
recipe was good after doubling everything (like suggested by another reviewer) except the thyme which i quartered.. didnt have onion powder so used garlic powder instead.. cut the chicken up into chunks.. threw the spices in a baggy and shook the chicken around.. could've been just a tad more peppery-er.. but i still enjoyed it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I followed the directions and after the 5 minutes in the oven the chicken was still half raw... 25 minutes later the chicken was done, and the rest of our meal was cold. As far as flavor goes, not your traditional blackened chicken. Lacks the kick and tasted rather bland. Instead of tweaking this recipe to make it work I'm just going to find a new one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
This recipe was very good, and easy to get done. I didn't add all the spices because I have a little one. I will definately do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
This was great. Make sure you have oppened windows or some sort of venting system. It gets really smokey and hard to see quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ST. GEORGE

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 637) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blackened Chicken

See how to make a spicy, Cajun-style blackened chicken.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States