Blackened Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Very good sliced and served with pasta :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
This was okay, but really nothing spectacular. Not that it was bad - it just wasn't, well, all that. Thanks for recipe anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This recipe was tasty and quick. However, I didn't bake the chicken, I just cooked it in the skillet, less dishes to wash...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Absolutely delicious. The spice rub would do for any meat. Today I had a quail to cook and I roasted it with this rub. I was right - fantastic. I used the exact measures, so my bird was well covered. The spiced oil left in the roasting pan will do nicely to cook other meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
This was much too spicy for me, but my husband loved it. Next time, I'll go easy on the spice for my piece. Other than being just too hot for me it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
As a general rule, chicken's just not my bag. I made this rub as stated (even included the white pepper), but chose to grill it instead of using cast iron. I ate 1/2 of a chicken breast, which is about double what I normally eat when it comes to chicken. This will be a staple chicken rub in our world. THANKS, Karena!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I opted for longer baking time as one reviewer mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Okay the chicken was edible but I have to say I was thoroughly disappointed with the flavor. It tasted way too much like cumin to me, despite the fact that I measured out each ingredient. I was craving a blackened chicken that would be similar to the kind you get at restaurants but this absolutely did not deliver. So much for my high hopes. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buttercup0009

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This was so good! I was definitely not expecting it to be as flavorful as it was, and I was pleasantly surprised. Usually when chicken is simply baked with spices, the flavor remains on the outside of the chicken and the inside seems bland and dry. While this one still had the dryness to it (hence the lack of 5 stars), the spices on the outside more than made up for it. The only thing I changed was that I tripled the spice mixture. This one is definitely a part of the line up!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleMissBria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 644) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackened Chicken

See how to make a spicy, Cajun-style blackened chicken.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States