Blackened Chicken with Avocado Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Very good! The blackened chicken was perfect with the avocado sauce. The sauce was a little strong the the lemon. The recipe is easy and I had all the ingredients in the cupboard. The sauce tastes best with the blackened chicken. The sauce goes a long way. Other flavored chicken doesn't accent the sauce as well as the blackened seasoning. (I did not make the quinoa in this recipe)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karmazin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
The chicken had a bland flavor but was still super spicy. Kids' mouths were burning. Cooking it with the lid on made it rubbery. Avocado cream sauce literally tastes like avocado flavored Greek yogurt. Sauce needed salt or more lemon juice or something. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Very good and quick. The only change I made was using olive oil instead of non stick spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
delicious, but filled the kitchen with smoke... best done on a grill...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
This was SO good. Very simple to make and had a nice kick to it. Will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Amazing dish! I prepared it just like it says and even doubled the avocado sauce (which is really tasty) and couldn't be happier. I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I doubled the sauce, and enjoyed every bite. My husband liked this very much. I had orzo in the house and not quinoa but the substition worked just as well. Will make for brother-in-law next week! Paired with steamed carrots, delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inherited apron

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Pretty easy to make and super delicious. I made double the amount of creamy avocado sauce to have with some fresh veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
As the other reviewer stated, the sauce was too think to drizzle. But overall the recipe was really good. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Made this last night and everyone loved it. My sauce ended up more like a guacamole texture, but I think that is because of the greek yogurt I used. I'll have to add something to make it thinner next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ripon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States