Blackened Chicken Pizza with Yellow Tomato Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Very tasty. I used red tomatoes because they did not have any yellow at the store. Slightly healthier than regular pizza. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I LOVE this pizza!! It's delicious yet healthy! I too use whole wheat pizza crust, and use olive oil to marinate the chicken, and 2% cheese, or whatever I have on hand. I have also used red tomatoes, yellow, and Roma tomatoes. They all work. I have also put spinach on the bottom before too. This is just one of those recipes that you can tweak to your liking. Thank you Sarah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniferM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Fabulous. I par-baked a pizza crust for about 5-7 minutes to avoid a soggy crust-used a Trader Joe's pizza dough purchased in the refrigerator section. The chicken is fabulous with the spice combination. Because I was at a friend's house using a dull knife to chop the salsa ingredients, I eventually used a food processor to aid in the process. I just spread the salsa on the crust and then topped with the chicken and the recommended cheese. I took the pizza to my gourmet group and it was consumed in a very short period of time. I did not think that there was a whole lot of heat produced by the ingredients-just a very flavorful combination. The crust was not soggy and I did not drain off any liquid from the salsa like some people did. All I can say is "YUMMY"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by michellecammack
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
The chicken was fantastic alone, but the pizza itself wasn't a great combination for me. I felt it overpowered the great flavor of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I made this tonight, less the red onions. It is FABULOUS! I think I'll add green peppers and bacon next time to switch it up a bit. This recipe will definitely be used again and again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I omitted the lime and used a combination of sharp cheddar and monteray jack....great recipe...cripsy bacon as reccomended by another reviewer was a must add
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This pizza is amazing. I follow the recipe and I always get tons of requests for more. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
This is one of my favorite recipes! I love the many flavors and it has a great kick to it. The blackened chicken is also good just by itself. I can never seem to find yellow tomatoes, so I usually just use Roma tomatoes and it still turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
my boyfriend and I made this this weekend, using Jay's Signature Pizza Crust recipe. we used half of a jalepeno in the salsa and next time will use a whole. I drained the salsa in a colander and it still made the crust soggy; next time I will follow the advice of other reviewers and squeeze the salsa dry of the liquids. I did not like the pepperjack cheese (I'd never had it before!) and next time we'll probably use colby-jack or sharp cheddar for some flavor variation. we grilled the chicken on a gas grill and next time we might try to grill the whole pizza or make individual pizzas! good summer recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
made it just the way it says....AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moundridge, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Fire-Roasted Cherry Tomato Salsa

See what fire-roasting the tomatoes does for this simple salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States