Blackened Chicken Alfredo Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Made this gluten free by using pre-made gluten free crusts by Udi's; which also helped shave time off. I also had Zatarain's blackened seasoning on hand so I used that instead. I forgot to add the tomatoes, but otherwise followed the recipe to a T. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Gargano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
The pizza was fantastic! Yes, it takes some time to make but if you get all of your prep done before starting the pizza it will come together easily. The Alfredo sauce was so good. I have copied the recipe to use when I just need Alfredo sauce. I think, at the suggestion of my husband, we could incorporate sun-dried tomatoes or other veggies when doing other dishes. I believe that this pizza is good enough to serve to company. It actually makes a beautiful presentation. Definitely a 5-star recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MWT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithfield, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
This was delicious. I thought I had Romano cheese but didn't. I added 1/2 cup mozzarella to the sauce The pizza really was fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Yup! Lotta time goes into this dish but it is truly a new fave in this house. And I have some serious pizza snobs in my family. I cheated and used the ready-made frozen pizza dough. I can only imagine what it would have taste like if I hadn't!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Pizza with stew? That was new for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Arvidsson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
I'm reviewing this recipe but I don't want anyone to be upset that I haven't actually tried it yet. The reason is because when I saw the words authentic and from scratch I immediately wanted to start getting irritated and just delete the email I got it in. I recently provided feedback to Allrecipes which is probably why I received a recipe that is what it says it is. In the feedback I said I was fed up with people constantly submitting recipes that were neither from scratch, authentic, or homemade. Homemade doesn't mean it was just made at home people. So those were the reasons I have already rated it. Not one jar of Ragu spaghetti sauce or biscuits out of a can you open by smacking on the counter. Not even the garlic came in jar full of oil already minced. Now if this is a no no meaning I shouldn't have rated without trying first which in a way it is I will refrain in doing so in the future but usually when a recipe is actually made from scratch it doesn't taste like it was nuked in the microwave at a 7/11.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Globe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This was really good. I've never made a pizza like this so figured I'd give it a try. I used a different recipe for the crust but still homemade , I put all the ingredients in my bread machine and set it on dough cycle , the chicken came out delish, rolled out half the dough, there is enough sauce for 2 large pizzas, added some mushrooms and chopped garlic along with the rest of ingredients and cooked at 425 for 22 minutes came out perfect. This recipe does take time and I drank close to a six pack while making it, I will make it again and recommend it to try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I had some leftover alfredo sauce from a previous meal and this was a perfect way to use it. It was my first attempt at blackening chicken, so next time I will try to blacken the chicken a little longer, but it still tasted great. I also cheated and used already made dough. It got the ok from my husband which is hard to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
My whole family loved this one. I'm not a huge fan of chicken but I could eat this every day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Saw the recipe in the morning, made it that day. Well worth the effort. A new favorite !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States