Blackberry Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
I could eat this salad everyday! I don't eat it with any dressing. It's the perfect salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
Mmm, yummy recipe. I added canned mandarin oranges, sliced almonds, crunchy sesame seeds,and omitted the feta cheese. For a dressing, I used raspberry vinagrette. Make sure you prepare this right before serving, as it will get soggy (due to the dressing, juices from the fruits).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sameera Azad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
Very good. Friends loved it. Served with raspberry vinegrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Bishop Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
I really loved this salad! I had to rush out to buy more blackberries before the season ended. I used raspberry/walnut vinegrette for dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
This was very good. Fresh on a hot summer day! In the salad that I made I used half raspberries and half blackberries. I also used pecans instead of walnuts. I served it with raspberry vinaigrette. The entire party loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
Everyone at my dinner party loved this salad. I used feta cheese with tomatoes and a sweet balsalmic vinagraitte. Delicious! I didn't have edible flowers, but I wouldn't leave anything else out, all the ingredients compliment each other nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
Excellent ! Made it for my wife's healthy heart luncheon. It was a homerun ! Ate without a dressing. Great ! Going to try it with a bacon dressing next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
So goood. I used almonds instead of walnuts, garlic and herb feta (didnt have plain) and frozen blackberries and rasberries instead of fresh. I let the berries melt and then added to salad also with their juice. Next time I want to try to blend some berries to the juice to make it thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
Very easy and refreshing. My kids even liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
Very good salad. I forgot the nuts, used raspberries and added a little fresh mint. I topped it with a balsamic vinaigarette. Delicious and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States