Blackberry Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Colorful salad and the flavors all went well together too. I didn't use edible flowers. I served this with a walnut vinagrette dressing. It was delicious. Thanks for a wonderful salad. I'm having this again tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
I absolutely loved this recipe. I used regular green leaf lettuce, partially defrosted frozen blackberries and instead of feta used swiss. It was still really delicious and makes a nice alteration for salad. I will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Haussler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: North Bend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This was a wonderful salad for summer. I made it for my family and even the kids loved it. I will definately make this again. I also did what others suggested and added the blackberries last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqui

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stettler, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
A simple, different yet tasty salad. I used just a little white balsamic/olive oil dressing, and may try a raspberry balsamic dressing next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PamMar
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This is a wonderful summer salad. I can't wait to try different berries and cheese. Maybe blueberries and goat cheese. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamMar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Yummy!!! I will absolutely make this again, and plan to serve it to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
Excellent! I didn't use tomatoes, but added raspberries, romaine lettuce, and balsamic vinagrette. It was a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shelby, Montana, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
We're both adventurous eaters, but I'm sorry to say we didn't like this. It's just uninteresting--I wouldn't say it's bland, but there's no complexity or depth to the flavor. The only way I can describe it is it's all "high notes"; it needs something savory. I think it might be better with goat cheese, but I don't plan to make this again. Thanks, anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
Served this recently at a brunch, minus the green onions, and no one could get enough. This from a crowd that isn't big on fruit. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
I absolutely love this salad. I've found that as long as you keep the feta, spinach, walnuts, and tomatoes you can add pretty much whatever you want (chicken, blackberries, and so on). I make a balsamic vinaigrette to go on mine. My only complaint is that everything tends to sink under the spinahc, so when you are adding the psinach make sure to kinda press it down a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States