Blackberry Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
I prepared this salad for a formal dinner serving 65 guests. I served it with a homemade balsamic vinagarette infused with cracked black pepper. The salad was beautiful & everyone enjoyed it. Will definetely serve it agian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2002
This salad was a huge hit at our family barbeque. The blackberries were hard to toss so next time I will add them last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2002
This was an interesting dish and something nice to serve. My husband liked it very much. Used balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
We enjoyed this. As an experiment we also tried red raspberries, strawberries and also good. One note; add rest of salad things and toss and add berries last so they won't crumble. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2003
Very unique salad - nice combination of flavors and colors. Used almonds instead of walnuts and served with a balsamic dressing. Next time I will probably mix some romaine lettuce with the spinach, but I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2004
Awesome recipe - and so quick to make! I made a huge batch of it and ate it every day for lunch for nearly two weeks. Everyone that tried it at work went home and made it for dinner. I skipped the tomatoes and used the no dressing version. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherman, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2002
I served this for Halloween and everyone loved it. People kept on coming back for seconds!! I served it with Balsamic vinegar and olive oil, and a lot of green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
Outstanding. The table full of junior-high girls "eeewww"'d at the written recipe but delighted in the tastes and appearance of the finished product. The table full of their parents was equally thrilled. Any recipe that can accomplish THAT is a winner and goes into our Keepers file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
Easy to make and beautiful presentation. As other reviewers recommended, I added the blackberries last and tossed in some balsamic vinegar. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2002
This recipe was not only easy to prepare, it's presentation is beautiful. Kay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States