Blackberry Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
Very refreshing salad. Just loved it. I did not have spinach, substituted lettuce and avocado for cheese. Instead of these changes, great recipe. Used Balsamic vinegar.Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
I loved this salad. I don't like salads that are really sweet, and this one wasn't, yet it was still refresing. I left out the edible flowers, but everthing else was according to the recipe. I dressed it with balsamic vinegar and olive oil, but I think I'll use a balsamic vinegarette dressing next time because for me, it's hard to control the amount when I use straight vinegar and I sometimes get too much. My only complaint was the seeds from the blackberries. At first I thought there must have been some shells in with the walnuts, but then I pinpointed it to the blackberries. So next time I think I'll do as another reviewer suggested and use blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
This was a very delicious salad that my husband & I enjoyed. I didn't have the edible flowers, but it didn't need them. You can use about any dressing you want with this salad. I liked raspberry viniagrette with it, but my husband liked blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRISH441

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
I got rave reviews over this, for dressing I tossed it in just a little raspberry vinegrette. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
Delicious and healthy! Used blueberries instead of blackberries and cottage cheese instead of feta. The raspberry vinaigrette complemented it nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
Absolutely Delish! I substituted pecans for walnuts simply because it was something that I had on hand, didn't have edible flowers (bummer) but thought this was simply fantastic. I love salads, essentially live on them and this is a perfect addition. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Heikkinen Kelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Johns, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
Pefect! My guest were at the door so I had to scratch the green onion and I know some people don't like walnuts so I left them out! Two of the guest were a middle schooler and high schooler and their mom from England and they loved it! For dressing I just did extra virgin olive oil and balsamic vinegar. Thanks for the recipe! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
I am NOT (underlined) a cook in anyone's eyes (I consider myself a "minimal food preparer"). So when my family gave me a standing ovation at the dinner table for this salad, I was thrilled! Thank you ALL RECIPES!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca K.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
Who would have thought that these ingredients are absolutely delicious together? The only thing I didn't have was the edible flowers, which would look really pretty if you were serving it at a luncheon. It's great all by itself and also wonderful with balsamic vinaigrette. Thanks for a new and exciting salad to add to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
Loved it! Didn't have tomatoes, but it was great without it. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CUCKOOBIRD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States