Blackberry Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Not that flavorful of a filling. I was surprised and bummed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
This was the best result I've ever had on a fruit pie. No runniness, and no chalky pastiness from flour/cornstarch either. I used "minute" preground tapioca. Worth every penny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
recipe great...add a little cinnamon and 1/2 teaspoon almond flavouring....awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
This is the perfect Blackberry Pie. Simple and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Fisher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This is my recipe been making it for years-blackberry pie is my absolute favorite! Only difference is I do not use butter instead I brush top crust with milk and sprinkle with sugar to make a nicely browned top crust. It can also be made with frozen berries just do not defrost berries prior to cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
The tapioca is the key! I used double the berries in a 9 x 12" baking dish. Mixed in a dash of cinnamon and lemon juice. Also used a whole cup of tapioca and 2 cups of finely granulated baking sugar. I put bits of butter under the top crust and brushed it on top, too. Runny when hot, but sets up fabulously when cooled. Delicious and my family loved it. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Followed the recipe and instructions to a 'T' - some reviews said to put the butter under the crust - no way, don't do that! Soften or melt the butter then brush it over the top to make the crust delectable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This is the best berry pie I have every made!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geni

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Love this easy recipe. I use a graham cracker crust on the bottom and bake it "topless". A hit with the entire family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Mine needed a slightly longer cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookieMomster

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States