Blackberry Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
AWSOME pie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Warfield

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
This is a great recipe! Good texture, not runny, not too thick. I had 5 cups of berries total so that's what I put in the pie and added a bit of sugar and flour to accommodate that. I threw in a tsp of lemon juice for brightness like other reviewers suggested and some cinnamon. I also did the eggwash on the bottom crust and top. I would recommend this recipe to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zap

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manchester, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Followed suggestions of others - beaten egg on bottom, some lemon juice, dots of butter but made a crumb crust for the top- 1/2 cup flour, 1/2 cup brown sugar & 1/4 cup butter. Rave reviews all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie McKellar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JarOfMoss
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
me and my friend made this and we are only 14 and it was so good and easy! we served it with vanilla icecream. im eating some now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JarOfMoss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Very easy to make! I actually just used store bought premade crusts from the frozen food aisle, and it still tasted wonderful! Make sure to top with vanilla ice cream! But a great way to use up those berries you find in the summer! My husband was very impressed! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BamBam
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Very good recipe. Easy to make. I used fresh picked Blackberries. Next time I will cook the berries down in Corn Syrup or Karo Syrup first.. it would have made a sweeter pie. 4 stars from me, thnx for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BamBam
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Awesome recipe. Wouldn't change a thing. Worked beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Peggi Weaver Tebben
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I made this today, & while it wasn't exactly how I usually make blackberry pie, it came out beautifully. I added about another half cup of sugar. I know blackberries take a lot of sugar. Think it could have stood more. I posted 2 pictures also. Thanks you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggi Weaver Tebben

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Poteau, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Great recipe! Changes I made: I substituted a little cornstarch for the flour. Changes I would probably make in the future: add a little more sugar. The flavor was awesome. A smidgen tart but not really. My kids thought it would be better with a touch more sugar though. I used fresh picked berries and drained very well so no problems with a soupy pie. I also used egg white on the bottom crust. Overall a good recipe to use again. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Easy as Pie. lol. This was the right proportions and the milk and sugar on top of the crust made a delicious golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 392) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States