Blackberry Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
This recipe was so easy and came out perfect.. thank you.. Everyone loved it... The blackberries came from my garden so made it even more special.. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
This is my first pie baking experience, so I guess it turned out ok. It was not very sweet, even after I added a 1/4 cup of sugar. The seed thing was an issue for me. Perhaps next time I will blend the blackberries and attempt to strain out some of the seeds. I don't know, perhaps I will try frozen, maybe the seeds are softened by the freezing process? I did not use 1/4 cup of sugar on top, just a sprinkle, and replaced the milk with egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
This was my very first Blackberry pie. It was delicious. I read and implemented a lot of the other reviewers advice and it made my pie perfect. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hourglasswman
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
A wonderful pie for minimal effort! I followed the advice of others and brushed the inner crust with egg to keep it from going soggy, used fresh berries, substituted 1/4 cup tapioca for the flour, and added the zest and juice of half a lemon, and increased the sugar slightly. Yum! The lemon complimented the berry flavor nicely without being obvious. Even with the added sugar, the pie still had a nice tart flavor, and wasn't overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mieander

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
My family loves pie. Apple has always been our favorite. After trying this one, it is now our most favorite pie. Everyone I served it to absolutely loved it. I made it with the recommendations from the reviews. I cut down on the sugar and milk on top. It was amazing. My daughter-in-law wants it for her birthday every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Well it turned out great !! I just made this last night, added more berries . Don't have to use the egg on the bottom of my crust, my husband (6'2-185 lbs)ate the whole thing watching the game last night . I have to use Raspberries next time . LOL Thank you for this recipe !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Bourque

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I've made blackberry pie for years, it's one of my husband's favorites, but sometimes it is runny. This came out picture perfect and was so good. thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Not runny, not too sweet- Big hit at Thanksgiving. As other's suggested, I brushed bottom crust with egg wash just prior to filling and baking. I was a little short on blackberries, so subbed some chopped Granny Smith apples to fill in. I will use this recipe, again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Good but a little bit too tart. Needs more sweetner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States