Blackberry Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
super easy and best tasting i've had. i will never use another recipe for this.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
There's not a lot of pie recipes that turn out perfectly the first time I try them. But this one is! I made this for my husband last night and it was the perfect pie. It is very easy to do. My one "suggestion" is to actually prepare 3 1/2 cups with the mixture as this says, but also have at least 1 cup of plain blackberries to add (instead of the recommended 1/2 cup).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
So easy and so delicious. I sprinkled some chocolate chips through it for a little something extra. Super tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
I added a bit of lemon juice like someone suggested...it was fantastic, did NOT last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
My first pie ever, absolutely delicious!! Added an extra layer of blackberries because 4 cups didn't seem like enough, with light sugaring on top of that layer. Pie turned out wonderfully, perfect tart:sweet ratio. My only qualm was I had to bake it for a long time, and even after I took the pie out, the crust on the bottom seemed undercooked. Pie was a bit soupy; next time, I'll throw in some tapioca.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Great recipe for a fast, easy and delicious pie!! Thanks for the recipe! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This pie is great! I've made it 3 times and they've all turned out great! I baked them about 5-7 minutes longer than intended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
I altered the recipe as another reviewer suggested. I used about 5 cups of blackberries, substituted 1/4 c. tapioca for the flour, added a Tbs. of fresh lemon juice and baked it until the filling bubbled and the crust was golden. This is the first time I have ever made blackberry pie without using canned filling. I will add this to my recipe book for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
The last time I made a blackberry pie I was 16, This recipe is fool proof. I used the pie crust from food network's barefoot contessa. Ina makes a crust in the food processor, yummy and very easy. Loved the tartness of this and the ease. Pick wild blackberries because I live in Oregon and we have a plethera of them. Very good recipe, used about 6 cups or more of the berries as I have a deep dish pie plate. I used the egg wash and lemon juice and pats of butter. Forgot to but the unsweetened berries befoe the top crust, not a problem... Really good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This was fantastic, I don't like blackberries but this pie left me wanting more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States