Blackberry Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I've made this a couple of times now and the family just love it!! Its all gone in a sitting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICKIG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
I am not a big fan of blackberries but my husband is, so I decided to make this for him. Glad I tried this as it is really good. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I chose this recipe based on the great reviews. I made the pie following the instructions and the end result was a pie that was way, way too tart. Next time I'll add at least another 1/2 cup of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I'm not a pie maker, this was my second one ever. I made my own crust and blackberries we grew that I had in the freezer. The pie was great! I used egg wash on the crust and the sugar on top. My kids liked it so much they want me to make it again for them for their birthdays. This will be my go to recipe for berry pie from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
mixed it with blueberries, and it was delicious! Would make it again in a heartbeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Very good, basic, straight-forward pie recipe. I used 5 1/2 cups of frozen berries, thawed. I still wanted to increase it. But it tasted good and was lovely. Thanks Michelle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Hands down the best blackberry pie!! I've made this three times and each time I get loads of compliments. Many people have said it's the best pie they've ever had. I do make my own crust for this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BERRYFINES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This was my first time making a pie and it could not have been any easier! I added fresh lemon juice before placing the top pie crust on and it added great flavor. Served with vanilla ice cream ... Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Did anyone think this needed more sugar? My pie was very tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This is the simplest, easiest, tastiest blackberry pie. I've already made it three times and everyone who tries it, loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States