Blackberry Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This was incredibly easy to make, I had never made Pie before today, and I even made my pastry by scratch! Sooo good! I didn't brush with milk or sprinkle with 1/4 c of sugar, I forgot. But still delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaymie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I made it with Bob's black raspberries. Best berry pie I've ever made!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
OMG! I made this for my neighbor's birthday. It was unbelievably delicious. Not only that it only took 4 cups of blackberries. Everyone that was lucky enough to get a piece of this pie raved about it. Thanks! This is a real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jill
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I used wild blackberries from our land, I never made a pie before. My husband says it was the best pie he ever ate and he is a tough customer. I made 5 pies!! It held together like I was a pro and it tasted amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This recipe worked beautifully! And it tasted great. I added just a tiny bit of lemon just to kinda perk things up and balance the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
the filling was a bit too floury for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I love this recipe! I have made it many times and it is always a hit! I also use two bags of frozen blackberries. I ran warm water over them to defrost them. When I used fresh berries it bubbled over with to much juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Better than any cobbler I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda879

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Scappoose, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
My family loved this pie, I used fresh blackberries and followed the pastry recipe off tenderflake lard. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I liked the recipe,my boyfriend requested it,but I would suggest adding a little more berries or cut down on the dry ingredients because I thought the filling came out to firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States