Blackberry Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Perfect Recipe AS IS!!! I wouldn't change a thing. LOVED IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MPHymel
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Awesome! Like others, I used 5 cups, in this case Juneberries, one cup sugar, a forth cup tapioca, a forth cup flour, a couple of tablespoons of lemon juice. I took the advice of those who suggested thoroughly mixing until no dry flour was visible. I used the Pillsbury crust, and went for the lattice top, used egg wash on bottom crust, and top, plus used course sugar on the top crust. After some 20 minutes, I covered the outer edges with a rim of foil and it was the best looking pie I ever made! Cant wait to do it again! - Mark
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diva
Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Squeezed half a Lemon. Followed the Recipe otherwise. Excellent and Coworkers finished it in an hour!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Photo by Courtney
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lenell Dufour
Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Loved it!! I just picked a bunch of wild blueberries this afternoon and went home to make a pie. I was a wee worried the berries would be too sour as they are wild and some weren't perfectly ripe. I looked at recipes but most needed cornstarch. This one didn't - so I picked it. Boy I am glad I did. It was perfect. Not runny. Just right:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenell Dufour

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mitchell Owens
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Simple and easy yet amazingly delicious. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitchell Owens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I make this three times a year and it rivals my grandma's apple crumb pie as my favorite! Actually it might be my favorite since I only make grandma's once a year now :) Delicious pie, always turns out! I make it as is, but the recipe is very forgiving. If using frozen berries, thawing them first works best for me, but they can all be thrown together frozen and cook an extra 10-15 or so. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
It was great I pick my own berries and I was only able to fit the 3 1/2 cups of berries which was fine and the first time it was a little tart so I added another half cup of sugar to the filling and it made it just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Went out to pick 4 cups of blackberries and followed the recipe. Easy. In the oven now as my wife is taking nap. It will be done and cooling before she even knows it. Yes I cleaned the kitchen up. Not bad for a guy who didn't take home economics . LOL. Blackberries are in abundance out here in Washington State. Regards, Robert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
After reading the reviews I hope I didn't over do it with the milk and sugar on top. I have never done this particular variation before. I picked the blackberries with my grandsons, as my grandmother did with me many moons ago. I have the pot she always used to pick her berries in. If you fill up the pot it will make two blackberry pies. I can't describe what it means to me to bring my grand kids with me to pick berries using the same pot she did. I don't know when this sort of thing started to mean so much to me but it really does make me happy and proud to know how to make blackberry pies the way she did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States