Blackberry Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2002
Makes an excellent pie. So easy to do. I made mine into 4 1/2" pies. One recipe does two pies. Just the right size for 2 people. Jo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
With all ready prepared pie crusts even the littlest cook can prepare this pie with minimal supervision. Common ingredients make the job more likely to be prepared. Worth trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2000
This was my very first berry pie. I was nervous. Your recipe was quick, simple, and very tasty!! Thanks for the great recipe. I liked the milk and sugar on the top crust. It gave the pie a nice look. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2001
Very fast and easy. I used two 16 oz packages of frozen berries and added 1&1/2 Tablespoons of Tapocia to thicken. It turned out great, no running when the pie was cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJMICU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Deer Lodge, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2001
I loved this pie, although good black berries are key. I made it a lattice top, which was absolutly beautiful. I found it needed to be cooked for the full 25 min. with the lattice top. Also, if you add razberrys (which was also yummy) increase the ammount of sugar and four so it isn't runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2001
This pie is really truly delicious. My whole family loved it and wondered when I became such a good cook. It was so easy and simple to make, that my little brother could have done it if he wanted to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2001
Delicious! My family loved this pie and my 2 1/2 year old son was able to help me make it, it was so simple. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2001
An absolutely fabulous pie!!!!!!! I found a mistake in the recipe's list of ingredients. This pie calls for a double pie crust, not a single pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2001
Excellent! Unsweetened blackberries on top provide a delicious contrasting taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2001
Did love the pie - but my husband enjoyed it much better than I! THANKS! and keep up the good cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 386) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States