Blackberry Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
What a delightful pie! My kids made me go pick more blackberries and make 2 more pies!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kerri_Whitepaw
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I absolutely love Blackberry so I was eager to try making a Blackberry pie. This recipe has to be my favorite. Quick and easy. the only thing I didn't really like was that the blackberries were super-sweet instead of nice and tart. That could have just been because of the blackberries. I think next time I won't add quite as much sugar in the filling and see how that works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri_Whitepaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
My family said that this was the best Blackberry Pie that they had ever eaten. Thanks for the amazing recipe. Very easy to prepare, and absolutely delightful with a scoop of vanilla bean ice cream. I'm going to get some more fresh blackberries to freeze so we can enjoy this recipe this winter as well. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darcy Lynn Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
the pie tasted great it just was a little to sour. next time i would add more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Absolutely delicious! We're not huge pie people, and I'm an amateur baker at best, but with freshly picked blackberries and a great texture, my whole family couldn't get enough of it! The crust here worked perfectly with it, and it was SUPER easy to make: http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Butter-Flaky-Pie-Crust/Detail.aspx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
The taste is wonderful but too many seeds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Had a lot of fun baking this pie with my 9yr old. Recipe is very easy to follow with a delicious result! We used fresh berries that we picked at a local farm, only modification was using gluten free flour which helped to lighten the flavour and consistency of the filling. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIZWHITE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Fantastic! Everyone says, "Wow, that is the best blackberry pie I have ever had!". Yummy and perfect. The crust I made with real butter and flour with ice water. The sprinkle of sugar on top of the crust before baking made the crust taste like a sugar cookie on top. The only thing I would change in this recipe is the amount of sugar, next time I will add just a touch more sugar as it was a bit tart. This will be a recipe I save! Already have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by healthybrightkids

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
This recipe was really easy to prepare and tasted absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Michella Bella

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
AWSOME pie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Warfield

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States