Blackberry Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
This was excellent! The texture when cooked was perfect - no runny messes with this recipe. I followed the recipe exactly as written and mine came out Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILLERSQUARED

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
This recipe has been a hit this summer with fresh picked berries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
A wonderful recipe. I made a ladice top instead. I used raw sugar cane for the top to give it a more crunchy sugar top. As other reviewers suggested, I used egg (bottom and top) and butter (on top of blackberry mixture) in addition to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Wonderful filling recipe! Very simple and yet it tastes great. I suggest adding a little bit of cinnamon (but that's cause my Dad makes it with cinnamon and so it tastes like home with it). Also, if you pair this recipe with the French Pastry Pie Crust recipe, that is also on all-recipes, you end up with a perfect combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
This pie is so simple, yet comes out perfect! My berry pies are usually too runny, but this one wasn't. This will definitely be my recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Twentynine Palms, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Abso amazing!! Mixed fresh blackberries with frozen mixed berries and a handful of fresh raspberries & blueberries in a home-made pie crust recipe I found on here. Excellent!! Best pie I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndyW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
What a delightful pie! My kids made me go pick more blackberries and make 2 more pies!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kerri_Whitepaw
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I absolutely love Blackberry so I was eager to try making a Blackberry pie. This recipe has to be my favorite. Quick and easy. the only thing I didn't really like was that the blackberries were super-sweet instead of nice and tart. That could have just been because of the blackberries. I think next time I won't add quite as much sugar in the filling and see how that works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri_Whitepaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
My family said that this was the best Blackberry Pie that they had ever eaten. Thanks for the amazing recipe. Very easy to prepare, and absolutely delightful with a scoop of vanilla bean ice cream. I'm going to get some more fresh blackberries to freeze so we can enjoy this recipe this winter as well. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
the pie tasted great it just was a little to sour. next time i would add more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States