Blackberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
They were okay. They were dry enough the next day that I didn't want to eat them. And I feel that I added too much oatmeal. These muffins need something else, I just can't figure out what.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Made this last night- house smelled amazing when cooking. I did hesitate like others about the oats since we light fluffy muffins so I only added 1/2 cup. The overall verdict in out house was they were a bit too dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Very good, whole family liked these better than traditional muffins. I omitted the pumpkin pie spice as I did not have any on hand, but will try it next time. I also used mixed berries (raspberries, blueberries, strawberries, blackberries).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Petty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Good use for the first blackberries of the season. I added a bit more black berries and cut down a bit on the sugar ... really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Great flavor. Not too sweet, and the oatmeal really added to this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by megane
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Tastes really good! Made it today. Very tasty! May want to add more brown sugar though and more milk; I had to add a cup more to the original 1 cup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I didn't care for these at all. I made them exactly as directed ... but they were heavy, not sweet enough and fairly tasteless, except for the blackberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Gallagher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA
Living In: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Super yummy and easy! Used frozen blackberries and it still turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
They are OK...turned out pretty dry and nothing really special about the flavour. However, worth trying again with changes: instead of butter i am going to use 1/4 cup oil or maybe substitute butter with apple sauce? Different spices? Maybe a crumb topping?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pipsy D

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I thought these would be more flavorful. Kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States