Blackberry Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
i enjoyed this jam and so did the people i made some for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Good reciped....I personally will leave out the spices next time I make this but it turned out really nice. I use the jam in a kringle recipe from this site and it turned out amazing and my husband finished off the kringle within a day....haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I had to use Walmart brand FROZEN unsweetened blackberries only because I haven't been able to find fresh blackberry bushes here. I just let them partially thaw out before using them. Other than that, I kept to the recipe. This firmed up perfectly and had the right amount of sweetness with a hint of spice. This is one of the best blackberry jams I've had yet! Next time, I'll try this without the spices (even though I liked it, the family did not). Either way, I bet good money that it will turn out fantastic every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Excellent recipe! We prefer freezer jam to canned jam/jelly. I reduced the sugar by about 1/4 to 1/2 cup and it was plenty sweet for us :o) I also omitted the spices recommended and just enjoyed the berry flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Proudmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonners Ferry, Idaho, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Very simple and tasted great! I've never made jam before so definitely didn't want the hassle (and possible death) of canning, but I thought the taste and texture were great. Only thing is you're leaving all the seeds in there so it's extremely crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
EXCELLENT recipe! I added 1 tsp vanilla dxtract and it almost gave it a dessert quality. I could eat it by the spoonful! For those who don't like it sweet, don't add the vanilla, but if you've got a sweet tooth like me, the vanilla definitely kicks up the flavor (maybe reduce it to 1/2 tsp, I just eyeballed it) . I think it'd be great over ice cream or cheesecake. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermiston, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Loved this jam! It was my first jam and this was pretty easy. We used it for toppings for pancakes, cheesecake, toast and also for sandwiches. Next time, we will hold off on the allspice & cinnamon to try for a fresh, berry flavor. Delicious. Will use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Schultz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Appleton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
This was the easiest jam I have ever made and it was awesome. I had picked two pints of blackberries so I only could make half the recipe. I canned two half-pint jars with half the recipe. I did not use the Allspice b/c I didn't have any. I imagine Vanilla extract or Vanilla bean would be great added to this recipe as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I made this as a topping for a blackberry pie. Very delicious! Make sure you keep stirring constantly though. Don't step away or you might burn the bottom of it because it thickens very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobinLC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
This is the BEST jam I've ever had. It has so much flavor and not too sweet. I didn't use the cinnamon and allspice, I just wanted the basics and it turned out great! I also used this jam in a cobbler recipe and it turned out great too. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liwelch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Cranana Jam

See how to make delicious homemade jam with cranberries and bananas.

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

Chef John's Blackberry Crisp

See how to turn fresh blackberries into a sweet, super-easy fruit crisp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States