Blackberry Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I made this yesterday. It is fabulous! Can this be frozen at all? Does anyone know if it can be frozen once it is cooled enough to be put in smaller containers??? I also made it in a cobbler with homemade pie crust......oh...I also had a few raspberries I added in....great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I loved this! It was very simple to make. This recipe called for 1/4 tsp of cinnamon 1/4 tsp allspice, However I only added a pinch of the cinnamon and a pinch of the allspice, and it was still very over powering & it tasted like a holiday time jam. Next time I think I just won't add them and see how it works. STILL a great jam. Whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Verde, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Skipped the allspice and cinnamon put a tsp of vanilla. Oh my goodness this is such a good recipe and so easy. Well minus the fact I gathered for 4 days to get the berries from my backyard. But oh so worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I was a little skeptical about the spices but they really added a lot of flavor to the jam. This is a very easy flavorful jam that is thick. It won't last long in your fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hourglasswman
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I just made a small batch of this with fresh blackberries and served it over cornbread pancakes from this site. The combination was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Made it exactly as written ... great except for the allspice, which gave it a slightly bitter aftertaste. I will try again without that addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Gallagher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA
Living In: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
very good i added allspice and cinnamon to it though for some zest, set nicely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
i enjoyed this jam and so did the people i made some for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Good reciped....I personally will leave out the spices next time I make this but it turned out really nice. I use the jam in a kringle recipe from this site and it turned out amazing and my husband finished off the kringle within a day....haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I had to use Walmart brand FROZEN unsweetened blackberries only because I haven't been able to find fresh blackberry bushes here. I just let them partially thaw out before using them. Other than that, I kept to the recipe. This firmed up perfectly and had the right amount of sweetness with a hint of spice. This is one of the best blackberry jams I've had yet! Next time, I'll try this without the spices (even though I liked it, the family did not). Either way, I bet good money that it will turn out fantastic every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cranana Jam

See how to make delicious homemade jam with cranberries and bananas.

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

Chef John's Blackberry Crisp

See how to turn fresh blackberries into a sweet, super-easy fruit crisp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States