Blackberry Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Made this after picking fresh berries this summer. Turned out great. Only thing I did different is strain out the seeds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Great for a first time jam maker! Simple ingredients and easy preparation that make for an impressive finished product. For the first batch I didn't add the spices. In the second batch I added the cinnamon....AWESOME. This recipe is a keeper. If you've never made jam, start here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Alizah
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Best Blackberry Jam I've ever had and that's saying something. I strained the juice from the pulp because I wanted to make the Blackberry Barbecue Sauce from this site that called for blackberry preserves. Worked out amazingly. I thought this on vanilla icecream would be outstanding. Thanks so much for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Loved this recipe! I made two batches - one following the recipe, and one omitting the allspice and cinnamon and instead adding a tsp. vanilla (based on reviews). For both batches, I also substituted 1/2 cup Truvia for the 1 cup of sugar. I liked the original recipe much better! The allspice and cinnamon gave the jam a unique taste that is perfect over ice cream! I'm going to try freezing some and see how that turns out....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
First time making jam since helping my Grandmother 30 years ago, and WOW! I did core the berries first by using a drinking straw. But other then that, I stuck to the recipe and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I made this yesterday. It is fabulous! Can this be frozen at all? Does anyone know if it can be frozen once it is cooled enough to be put in smaller containers??? I also made it in a cobbler with homemade pie crust......oh...I also had a few raspberries I added in....great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I loved this! It was very simple to make. This recipe called for 1/4 tsp of cinnamon 1/4 tsp allspice, However I only added a pinch of the cinnamon and a pinch of the allspice, and it was still very over powering & it tasted like a holiday time jam. Next time I think I just won't add them and see how it works. STILL a great jam. Whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Verde, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Skipped the allspice and cinnamon put a tsp of vanilla. Oh my goodness this is such a good recipe and so easy. Well minus the fact I gathered for 4 days to get the berries from my backyard. But oh so worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana A Potts-Holt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I was a little skeptical about the spices but they really added a lot of flavor to the jam. This is a very easy flavorful jam that is thick. It won't last long in your fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hourglasswman
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I just made a small batch of this with fresh blackberries and served it over cornbread pancakes from this site. The combination was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cranana Jam

See how to make delicious homemade jam with cranberries and bananas.

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

Chef John's Blackberry Crisp

See how to turn fresh blackberries into a sweet, super-easy fruit crisp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States